The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,688 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

The Essential Fly 5 star review on 2nd February 2020
David Storey
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 15th January 2020
John Ball
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Len Ridgely
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Alasdair Fyfe
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Helpful website and quick delivery in the current circumstances. Free gift a welcome bonus though labelling the thread type would be useful.
Posted 1 month ago
Item arrived quickly, no problem.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast efficient service as usual, excellent prices
Posted 1 month ago
Top quality service extensive selection of flies and accessories speedy delivery thanks again.
Posted 1 month ago
Even in these difficult times your business delivers. Well done and thank you for the free gift.
Posted 1 month ago
A good online shop, easy to use. Everything at a reasonable price, quickly dispatched.
Will carry on using them
Posted 1 month ago
even in today's trying times my parcel arrived on time . jim.campbell
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was fine that I ordered, no complaints at all. The act of kindness free gifts is bugging me a little though, I've recently spent 40 odd quid on fly tying and I've missed the boat by a couple of days! Ho hum
Posted 1 month ago
Though when I placed the order for polyleaders they were awaiting supplies, they kept me informed and I have no complaint about TEF's service. It is a pity that due to the current virus panic I can't try them out!
Posted 1 month ago
Good kit, helpful service and prompt delivery, thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought several basic fly tying bobbin holders and was very pleased with the price, quality and excellent customer service. (Thank you Ann).
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick service got everything I ordered. Would deal with this firm again.
Posted 1 month ago
Exceptional range of products, competitive prices, friendly service.
Posted 1 month ago
Well wrapped, and on time.
Great service at this difficult time.
Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, web site complicated
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service, prompt and efficient
Posted 1 month ago
I have not received my purchase yet. It is now sunday 4/5?
I understand why there is a delv issue due to the Covid19 problem.
I do expect to receive this sometime.
Please give me another opportunity to review you and contact me regarding my order. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear your order has not arrived. We dispatched it to you by first class airmail from our UK office promptly. We are aware that you are in the States and that there may be a delay on international shipments currently. We sincerely hope it gets to you soon and that you can enjoy your goods very soon.
If ever there is anything we can help you with please feel free to email us directly at customerservices@theessentialfly.com
We do hope you will keep well.
Kind regards from Team TEF
Posted 1 month ago
good service but a small delay which is acceptable due to the circumstances which we are in and thank you very much Mark Norwood.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product and great service
Posted 1 month ago
This firm carries a great range of fly-tying materials and equipment and offers a wonderful service to its customers. I can heartily recommend them to any potential client.
John D Murphy
Posted 1 month ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,688 reviews