The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,340 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Quality of both products and services, thanks."
Posted 3 months ago
"Good reliable service with good product information. Your service far out performs other competitors, I feel good investing in your service."
Posted 3 months ago
"Nice web page and easily navigated. Quick delivery even when ordering from Sweden."
Posted 3 months ago
"Polite, helpful and a timely delivery to the Republic of Ireland."
Posted 3 months ago
"I received my order within a few days and all items in good condition and ready to go. thank you"
Posted 4 months ago
"I find The Essential Fly very easy to deal with and the descriptions given for their products are very accurate and helpful staff make it a pleasure to shop there."
Posted 4 months ago
"First class service with a comprehensive range of really very well tied flies."
Posted 4 months ago
"Quality neck 👍🏻"
Posted 4 months ago
"Having bought flies several times over the last couple of years from The Essential Fly, I have found their service top notch. The flies are of good quality, reasonably priced and usually delivered next day. What more can one ask? Good work."
Posted 4 months ago
"I visited Selby and had to call at the Essential Fly to see how the organisation works. As well as holding a large stock they are designing and tying new flies for every type of situation."
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent transaction. Kean prices and fast delivery."
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good service. Order arrived quickly. Great people to deal with."
Posted 4 months ago
"Received a fly line winder that was sent in a broken condition, I sent an email complaining about the said item but had no reply or any aknowledgement whatsoever, fortunately the broken winder was repairable and as I needed it to load some reels up I repaired it............... hence the poor rating."
Posted 4 months ago
We are genuinely sorry to hear that the winder arrived in a broken condition. However our team did contact you but did not hear back.

The manufacturer of this item is normally very good at arranging replacements under warranty in such situations and we contacted them on your behalf to discuss this. We shared your photo with them.

However in our email to you, we did recommend to you not to repair the item yourself as it would potentially invalidate the warranty. It is certainly rare that faulty goods come in to us like this but we can assure you that we do our best to look after our customers when this should it happen.

So we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. We hope you will give us an opportunity to reassure you of our commitment to the best customer care.


Thank you

The Essential Fly Customer Services Team
Posted 4 months ago
"Always prompt and professional, good quality stuff and good information."
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent value, fast service and great prices"
Posted 4 months ago
"Always had good service from this company."
Posted 4 months ago
"Nicely tied flies, promt delivery and great service"
Posted 4 months ago
"Gwasanaeth rhagorol"
Posted 4 months ago
"Great products & great service."
Posted 4 months ago
"Service excellent and flys top quality"
Posted 4 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,340 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support