The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,461 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Great amount of flytying equipment and materials. Always good quality and exactly as described. There is quick service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
great service and products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks received flys the second time around in two days unlike first order which got lost with Royal Mail but not you’re fault thanks Dave
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordering on line was easy and fast. It was refreshing to see lines of products not ever carried in my local fly shops hear in Ontario, Canada.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I like the “Availability, In stock/Lead Time” information coupled with prompt deliver and their all-round good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service and would have been 5 stars but just 2 -3 days after placing an order for just short of £200 I received a 20% discount code.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My experience with this company was very good with professional services and quick delivery on my order, it is a company I would deal with in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very good coq de leon tailing pack great price & service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
always had good service and products very pleased with my purchases
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am a fly tying addict. I buy materials from these guys regularly. Great range of products and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I haven’t used the flies yet but they look good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I always use Essential Fly when purchasing Certain fly tying items, their service is great, price is excellent and most importantly the quality of their products is 1st class. I’d certainly recommend this company for any of your fly fishing needs
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I don’t tie my own flies and Essential’s flies are some of the best flies I buy. They seem to be robust in that they don’t fall apart after the first catch and, unlike a number of nice flies, the hooks are generally strong - which is important for stillwaters where fish are often stocked much bigger than you’d find wild. They also have an expanding collection of barbless flies, which helps since my person decision to only by barbless, as far as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is the first time I have ordered from The Essential Fly. The service was prompt and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone looking for fishing flies. I will be using them again. I have also told my friends about them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service as usual Keep up the good work I’ll be back
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
very prompt delivery. well packaged. exactly as described. trod my new fly rod out on the Tiny River Crane last night 4 beautiful wild brownies.fantastic rod
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very rapid delivery excellent service products conformed to those appearing on the web site thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Essential fly always deliver on quality and time. Value for money all the way. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,461 reviews