The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,248 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"They go the exter mile to meet your request, this was highlighted by obtaining some special hooks for me, the staff were most helpful at all times. Regards, Gordon Birch."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"always good products and sent in a few days"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Some of the flies I ordered were not readly available leading to a delay ...however , I was kept informed of progress ....good customer handling !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Flies are well tied, they arrive fast and when they say so and they catch fish"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It would be helpful if you would pack fly orders in separate labeled packs"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought a vice - service excellent. Also ordered hooks but due to a mix up from their supplier Veniard, I was not delivered what I ordered. Quick phone call sorted it out - no problem in fact more than generous. Great friendly conversations - thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy to use web site, fast delivery of well made flies. The flies were enclosed in small cardboard boxes to protect the hackles, which was a thoughtful touch."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A very helpful staff, will give advice and support when needed so you can find what you need, then package arrived very fast, and well packed. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Order received promptly and as always excellent quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Found exactly what I wanted, price and delivery competitive. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Always fast service. And flies are absolutely the best quality. My gosh, I leave in the US yet order flies from Essential which is ~6K miles away."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great quality of flies and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I received what I ordered at a very good price and in very good time."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Whenever I deal with Essential Fly they always despatch good quality products in good time. They are clearly experts in their specialism (fly fishing) and run a great business too."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fantastic service and great a great business to deal with keep up the great work"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The website is so easy to navigate and links to the blog articles is very useful. The quality of the products is excellent and the speed of service is the fastest I have experienced from any on line supplier, often next day from an afternoon order."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service my order arrived by return the next day,the only way I could get my order any faster would be to drive over to your shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Essential Fly supply the best quality products at very competitive prices. Generally they get things right first time but the true test of Customer Service is how they respond when things go wrong. I can honestly say that if things go wrong you can rely on them to rectify the situation very quickly. The best Customer Service experience!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fast service. Good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered some fly tying materials and due to a mix-up from thr supplier's side I received a wrong item. Thanks to the exceptional service by The Essential Fly I received the correct item with no extra charge. I can only highly recommend this shop to any fly fisher man or woman."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,248 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support