The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,586 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Excellent service. Fast delivery .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for selling excellent flies at good prices. I will be back for more in the future. Any chance of more seasonal sets of flies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The customer service was excellent and nothing was to much trouble. Recommend to others to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful staff with a good choice of flies and tackle at fantastic prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast efficient and reasonably priced.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality flies.Fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product, great value and prompt despatch
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Items as described, well packed and delivered. Courteous staff on the phone. Will be happy to use services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always reliable and great quality. A great firm to deal with. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great website with lots of information and a vast range of flies and equipment. However I find the flies on the expensive side but always good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So often one only sees the true company when a problem occurs. The Essential Fly after-sales support is exemplary.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service very good products superb selection of tying silks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A really good assortment of fly tying materials and a very expedient delivery service, all at competitive prices. Usually my first choice of supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I now have all the different colour versions of C J's Duck's Dun in all sizes. They occupy over half of my fly box and they are the go to fly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great store to deal with. Excellent prices and pretty quick delivery to Australia
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality flies and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service, from people that know their stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really helpful personal service with knowledgable staff on the end of the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First experience of The Essential Fly and bought two items a Monomaster Waste Nylon holder and a Greys Landing net both at excellent Black Friday prices that were delivered very quickly at reasonable postage cost. Very pleased all round and would use the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,586 reviews