The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,404 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I've been buying materials from Essential Fly for quite a number of years & will continue to do so for years to come. Their services has always been exemplary and, on the odd occasion that something isn't in stock, you are always kept advised or updated - there is nothing worse than waiting for something & not being aware of any issues associated with your order - rest assured with EF, if it does happen (not often I would add), you will be kept in the loop. 5 out of 5 GOLD Star :)"
Posted 5 months ago
Wow and thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We sincerely appreciate this and for your custom. Your feedback will be shared with our team throughout the company. You have genuinely made our day.
Thanks again
Team TEF
Posted 5 months ago
"Great service, very helpful and always with a smile."
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick delivery, good looking flies. Looking forward to using them"
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick delivery, had exactly what I wanted, well packed inferno bugs – thank you."
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service and advice. Purchased selection of trout flies for my son who is just starting fly fishing."
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent fast delivery at a great price."
Posted 5 months ago
"very good shop for fly tying"
Posted 5 months ago
"As always excellent products with fast a delivery service."
Posted 5 months ago
"Surprisingly enough the shipping time from The Essential Fly is excellent I always like to do business with this company-:)"
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service and good prompt delivery."
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent store, well stocked with friendly, knowledgeable staff."
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent quality and great service plan to do plenty of transactions with this company"
Posted 6 months ago
"I have used the flys I purchased before and I like the style & pattern."
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 6 months ago
"very good products always found what I wanted good price and sent in good time"
Posted 6 months ago
"Products are as described and pricing is, at worst, near that of competitors. When products are out of stock refunds are swift and accurate. They quickly respond to queries. I live in the US but buy some tools/materials here because of the wide selection, some products are not available from US sites. What more can you expect beyond competence and honesty- I’ll continue to visit and buy from this site."
Posted 6 months ago
"It is essential that your websites are unto date with stock.... yours is and I like that... Order :-) and it arrives soon afterwards..... I like that as well :-) after all when I need products and get them quickly I can then tie .... "The Essential Fly" ... so thank you a well thought out web site with good images of what I will receive...... Kindest Regards Norfolkflyfisher ..... a happy tier!!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Actually called into the store instead of my usual online ordering. The service was superb, shown around, introduced to the team, given a coffee and then left to browse with someone on hand for any questions. Fantastic. If you're near Selby I recommend calling in."
Posted 6 months ago
"A fantastic company, every thing you need for tying always quality and postage is normally next day delivery, take a pat on the back, and well done."
Posted 6 months ago
"Fast and efficient service!"
Posted 6 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,404 reviews