The Essential Fly Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,082 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
4.8
Based on 2,082 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The order took a few days to arrive, but the flies are nicely tied and I am pleased with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Used this company a few times now.... great prices, great service. Keep you up to date with your order. If items are not currently in stock they give you a realistic time frame at the point of order so you know exactly where you are.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nicely tied flies and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
One of the products I ordered was no longer available. Having paid for the product Essential Fly informed me that they could not source the product and refunded the money. The remaining item ordered was duly dispatched with free postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
items ordered came when they said they would, no delays.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So happy with The Essential Fly website, the range of Fly Fishing tackle, Tying materials and the ordering process Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hey, what can I say. Superb. Couldn’t fault in anyway. AB
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
All materials i bought i am very happy with,keenly priced and good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and easy. Good service. Recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Reasonably priced flies good quality well packaged and presented , dispatched in good time , all round very good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wide range of good quality products- swiftly delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always had a speedy delivery and good quality of flies on arrival
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a fly tying device to assist my partially sighted son to tie flies to his leader when he fishes. The device is of American manufacture and is of robust construction.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential fly , have been very helpful with all my purchases, talked to staff regarding certain items , very knowlegable, will be using this Company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great stuff to work with , will buy again when needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential Fly is the place for excellent flies and a 1st class service. The website was easy to use and also informative. I will be back am sure as the season progresses. Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fast and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
All fly tying items delivered safely and intact. Only a 4 star rating as I was promised a call back to discuss some materials but didn't get one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear your order arrived safely. However may we politely point out please that we did call you. You were unavailable at the time unfortunately but we don't want you to think we were not responding to your query. We are more than happy to discuss materials with you at any time. If there is anything we can help you with please do not hesitate to get in touch. Thank you and very best wishes Team TEF
Posted 3 months ago
Coneheads I purchased were at a good price and were delivered really quickly would definitely recommend Essential Fly and have since purchased from them again . 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for supplying top quality flies .Not caught anything with them yet though 😂
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.8 based on 2,082 reviews