The Essential Fly Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,091 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
4.8
Based on 2,091 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very good and fast service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good quality service excellent fast delivery. Fishing updates on techniques invaluable great company brand.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Flys are top quality 👌 Service is excellent and I never wait long.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Arrived safely quick delivery thank you .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great flies and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Superbly tied flies , great at catching fish as well :-) , highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
very exspensive £23 for uv resin big bottle with 20ml of liquid not worth the 2 week wait
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Well in the past I’ve always had good service but I must admit this last purchase I was sent two different kinds of Ultra Wire Hot Yellow TSWB011 One the usual bright shiny wire but the other a dull wire same code. Now Julie at essential fly to her credit looked into this matter & found to her surprise that Waldo the supplier has discontinued the bright one & replaced it with this very full unattractive wire which in my & other tyres opinion will be a disaster. Yours Sincerely Mike Lonsdale GAIA Flyfishing Instructor.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service and helpful people
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Swift service!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very good prices,and very good stock my number one shop now.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Well made flys
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
On time delivery exceptional quality well satisfied would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great service! Thanks from New Zealand!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good service but dry fly spray bottle doesn't always work, think I have broken it@
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Well tied flies which catch fish even in my hands.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great selection of flies - could do with some work on the website which not easiest to navigate looking for specific patterns, but overall great service and would recommend. If a particular fly is not in stock and forms part of an order, they do not dispatch until the order is complete which can cause delays if they are waiting for manufacturer to supply. Sending out part orders would increase (their) costs but can be frustrating if order is urgent.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great advice and service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
superb flies caught well on the surface with them recommend these now the daddies are here.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
took the flies out thursday had a great days sport on the surface inching them back takes were solid, . cetainly reccomend these know the daddies are in abundance As usual flies were first class as was the delivery well wrapped,
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.8 based on 2,091 reviews