The Essential Fly Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,039 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
4.8
Based on 2,039 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Flies are excellent - let's go catch some trout.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have purchased quite a few items from Essential Fly and always been pleased with the product and service the quality of the fly's are excellent. Well worth using.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and at this time an unbeatable price for the reel I was looking for
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I still haven't received anything after receiving post
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The first place that I look for fly tying materials, a great selection with competitive prices and amazing customer service. I'm a very happy repeat customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very very good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have ordered flies from Essential Fly for several years and have always found them of the highest quality. My only caveat has been on the last two occasions when ordering a number of flies, the entire order has been delayed by weeks not days due to the unavailability of one selection - resulting in their arrival after the the date required. As a constructive point I would cheerfully pay to receive the bulk of the order earlier with the the remainder to follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service thank you 🐟🎣
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent company to do business with. Great selection of fly fishing and fly tying products backed up by first-class customer service. The day after I submitted my online order I realised I'd selected the wrong type of backing line. A quick telephone call to the company and it was sorted out immediately without any fuss. Will definitely be re-visiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Awaiting latest order but previous order was exactly what I ordered and in good time. It would be great if you could expedite my order from last week.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Quick delivery, and very pleased with the quality of flies which always catch trout.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service and products
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Punctual delivery, on a difficult item, to obtain. Pleased with the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Muddler flies purchased at a fantastic price and beautifully tied! Top work and will definitely be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very helpful and very efficient...charming people
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivered on time, well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great fast service with top draw products, only down side is you have to pay for postage where other companies provide it free.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant flys arrived on time thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very good service used before satisfactory. The fly caught a nice trout.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.8 based on 2,039 reviews