The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,741 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

The Essential Fly 5 star review on 2nd February 2020
David Storey
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 15th January 2020
John Ball
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Len Ridgely
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Alasdair Fyfe
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
the bottom line is this,you carry products that we don't see in the u.s.and always have things I really like to buy.after 57 years of tying flies,i'm still always saying,this is the last purchase.
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant service and great price thank you will use again
Posted 3 days ago
Notified yesterday arrived today fantastic service as is the norm
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful, friendly, and professional advice, really quick Dali very. Cheers πŸ˜ƒ
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service as always, highly recommend
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and quality products 😊
Posted 1 month ago
Kit arrived well packaged and very promptly, will definately use again .
Posted 1 month ago
I received my ordered flies on the expected date, I have used some of the flies and they appear to be well tied not having disintegrated on the first cast like ones I have purchased in the past from other sellers.
I had ordered barbless hooks and received barbed but I easily nipped them off with a pair of pliers.
I would purchase from Essential fly again
Posted 1 month ago
What can i say,a seriosShop where order attive on time, quality materiale in which to building artificial (flies)fabbrica that are beautiful to see but above all captivating. Honest price.My compliment to all staff.Excellent work .
Posted 1 month ago
A friendly family company who provide a prompt and professional service
covering a wide range of anglers' requirements. They are always pleased to spend time discussing customers' queries to ensure that even their smallest orders are efficiently met.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service with a personal touch. Order arrived promptly with regular updates on status. Cannot fault them.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Excellent selection of flytying materials and equipment. Fantastic supply of Semperfli products. Highly recommended for your fishing and flytying needs...
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent friendly service. Rapid delivery. Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Great friendly service, quick delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Just like to say that I got my reel and line from santa even though the line I ordered was discontinued but thanks to you guys pulling out all stops it came 2 days before Xmas
Delighted with the prompt response and action taken to resolve the issue. Would not hesitate to recommend the essential fly to all my angling friends .
Keep up the good work cheers John
Posted 4 years ago
good products of great quality and price, also quick delivery
Posted 4 years ago
I was delighted with the service and prompt delivery to Wyoming in the USA. I was hoping that the names of each of these classic wet flies would be included on the display card so that I would know what fly I was using as well as what fly to reorder when needed.
Thank you for the excellent products and service.
Posted 4 years ago
a complete novice i asked your young lady to put together a fly bundle to cover a range of opitions which she did with charm and good humour.They were dilivered the next day.
the final proof will be when i hand them over as a small present .If you want to know how they were received contact me agai
ps i like your feed back format. jvd
Posted 4 years ago
Good quality flies, and like them being barbless as I prefer catch and release.
Posted 4 years ago
Service was swift and courteous. The products were very securely packaged and arrived the next day.
Posted 4 years ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,741 reviews