The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,366 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Brian Lodge
"I have just received my pack of sandys assasins emergers and they look fantastic i have yet to try them but if they are anywhere near as good as sandys blank buster buzzers i will be more than happy.The essential fly is the place to go for all your flies and fly tying with great service and quality products fantastic you wont be disappointed take a look at this beauty i nailed on a buzzer a week ago early april tight lines."
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Chris Winsor
"Original order did not arrive on time due to address error (my fault) Contacted Andy ,order reissued to my fishing location, arrived as planned, tied one on & caught a 11lb salmon!!!!! SIMPLES!!"
Posted 5 months ago
Benoit Albertini
"Very warm welcome, nice staffs, and even speak French in an English Fly tying shop. Lots of materials, everything needed. Good prices and professional staff who knows what they talking about."
Posted 5 months ago
"the bottom line is this,you carry products that we don't see in the u.s.and always have things I really like to buy.after 57 years of tying flies,i'm still always saying,this is the last purchase."
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Excellent friendly service. Rapid delivery. Many thanks"
Posted 7 months ago
"Great friendly service, quick delivery."
Posted 1 year ago
"Just like to say that I got my reel and line from santa even though the line I ordered was discontinued but thanks to you guys pulling out all stops it came 2 days before Xmas Delighted with the prompt response and action taken to resolve the issue. Would not hesitate to recommend the essential fly to all my angling friends . Keep up the good work cheers John"
Posted 3 years ago
"good products of great quality and price, also quick delivery"
Posted 3 years ago
"I was delighted with the service and prompt delivery to Wyoming in the USA. I was hoping that the names of each of these classic wet flies would be included on the display card so that I would know what fly I was using as well as what fly to reorder when needed. Thank you for the excellent products and service."
Posted 3 years ago
"a complete novice i asked your young lady to put together a fly bundle to cover a range of opitions which she did with charm and good humour.They were dilivered the next day. the final proof will be when i hand them over as a small present .If you want to know how they were received contact me agai ps i like your feed back format. jvd"
Posted 3 years ago
"Good quality flies, and like them being barbless as I prefer catch and release."
Posted 3 years ago
"Service was swift and courteous. The products were very securely packaged and arrived the next day."
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent web site/shop, and excellent service/delivery time. Very pleased with the service."
Posted 3 years ago
"EXCELLENT SERVICE AS USUAL FLIES ARE ALWAYS OF A HIGH STANDARD GREAT TEAM AT ESSENTIAL FLY KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP."
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent quality products & flies….You can be guaranteed to catch the quarry you are hunting with these perfect examples."
Posted 3 years ago
"Once again Essential Fly have come up trumps by providing first class quality goods and excellent service. Thank you Essential Fly !!! Yours Sincerely Stan Noel"
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered with your simple on line order form, paid, arrived in post very quickly. I used the flies the following day at my regular venue. It was very quiet using my normal patterns, a few follows, couple of tentative takes. Then i thought I would use a new fly 'firedancer' size 10. First cast and a tremendous hit which took my fly and part of hook snood. I retired another on 8lb line, i had 4 rainbows in next 20 minutes, and 3 fish in four casts on a ' firedancer'. Super fly"
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchase from The Essential Fly on many occasions. Always prompt & efficient service. Quick delivery and good quality flies. Many good bags as a result. Many thanks. C.A. Glasgow."
Posted 3 years ago
"You get quality flies accompanied with a quality service that why I keep going back."
Posted 3 years ago
"The Essential Fly website is easy to use and one of the best flyfishing sites on the web ! I had a problem with a spool of thread a couple of years ago and they replaced it straight away with no quibble . Which for me shows integrity and caring about the stuff they sell. Thier "own label" gear is excellent-If you don't believe me check out their Tapered Leaders You will be surprised at the turn over ! I must mention Semper Fli -.It's has one of the best selections of flytying gear around Their threads are the best -I wouldn't split anything else Christy Langton"
Posted 3 years ago
"Quality goods & service at great prices"
Posted 3 years ago
"Regarding my last order, I've to tell you that I'm quite desapointed with the quality of the "Barbless Marsden Mohican". They are very efficient and attractive in the water. The problem is the way they're finished around the hook. After a few cast, the shiny part is falling a part. At the moment I've used them about 3 times and the 3 streamers are in the same stage. Hook without the shiny part. That's a pity."
Posted 3 years ago
"Have always found the service and product quality to be excellent and on the one occasion I needed to contact customer services the response was instantaneous and to my satisfaction and they were apologetic to the inconvenience caused. Thank-you Essential Fly."
Posted 3 years ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,366 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support