The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,369 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Brian Lodge
"I have just received my pack of sandys assasins emergers and they look fantastic i have yet to try them but if they are anywhere near as good as sandys blank buster buzzers i will be more than happy.The essential fly is the place to go for all your flies and fly tying with great service and quality products fantastic you wont be disappointed take a look at this beauty i nailed on a buzzer a week ago early april tight lines."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Chris Winsor
"Original order did not arrive on time due to address error (my fault) Contacted Andy ,order reissued to my fishing location, arrived as planned, tied one on & caught a 11lb salmon!!!!! SIMPLES!!"
Posted 6 months ago
Benoit Albertini
"Very warm welcome, nice staffs, and even speak French in an English Fly tying shop. Lots of materials, everything needed. Good prices and professional staff who knows what they talking about."
Posted 6 months ago
"I always use Essential Fly when purchasing Certain fly tying items, their service is great, price is excellent and most importantly the quality of their products is 1st class. I’d certainly recommend this company for any of your fly fishing needs"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Prompt service"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I don’t tie my own flies and Essential’s flies are some of the best flies I buy. They seem to be robust in that they don’t fall apart after the first catch and, unlike a number of nice flies, the hooks are generally strong - which is important for stillwaters where fish are often stocked much bigger than you’d find wild. They also have an expanding collection of barbless flies, which helps since my person decision to only by barbless, as far as possible."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is the first time I have ordered from The Essential Fly. The service was prompt and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone looking for fishing flies. I will be using them again. I have also told my friends about them."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very good service as usual Keep up the good work I’ll be back"
Posted 1 month ago
"very prompt delivery. well packaged. exactly as described. trod my new fly rod out on the Tiny River Crane last night 4 beautiful wild brownies.fantastic rod"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very rapid delivery excellent service products conformed to those appearing on the web site thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Essential fly always deliver on quality and time. Value for money all the way. Great service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Although there was a problem with the order/ delivery I have to say that once I contacted customer services Sarah delivered the best costumer service I have ever received. She was helpful, interested and went the extra mile. Sorry don’t know her surname but if you have a employee of the month award it should go to Sarah. When the product did arrive it was perfect."
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt service with deliveries made very quickly accompanied by excellent advice on all subjects, fly tying materials and tackle for exotic fishing (in this case tiger fishing in Africa)."
Posted 1 month ago
"Flies arrived as ordered and full refund for some out of stock."
Posted 1 month ago
"The level of customer service is just superb every time. Nothing is too much trouble, and the quality of fly tying materials available is always excellent. Orders are promptly despatched, and are competitively priced. Essential Fly should be the 'one stop shop' for all fly tyers. Tony Freeman (Nidderdale A.C.)"
Posted 1 month ago
"All the gear I ordered was delivered quickly and is now doing sterling service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Top quality flies at excellent prices. Really good value and quick delivery. Good choice of barbless patterns - ideal for c&r."
Posted 1 month ago
"Have always found them helpful and knowledgeable when ever I have contacted them and items are sent out quickly so you can use them as soon as possible. Have use for many years and will continue to do so."
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything delivered as ordered. Very prompt and efficient service. Will definitely use them again."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have just received my pack of sandys assasins emergers and they look fantastic i have yet to try them but if they are anywhere near as good as sandys blank buster buzzers i will be more than happy.The essential fly is the place to go for all your flies and fly tying with great service and quality products fantastic you wont be disappointed take a look at this beauty i nailed on a buzzer a week ago early april tight lines."
Posted 1 month ago
"Quality goods, Quality service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely knowledgeable helpful and customer friendly"
Posted 1 month ago
"did not supply one of the items ordered and did not offer an alternative"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your recent order. We are sorry that one of the packs of hooks was not available. These hooks were part of a range of hooks we were special ordering for you as shown on the site ie they were not in stock items. Unfortunately the distributor of these Fulling Mill hooks were out of stock of them too so we were very limited in our options for you for this pack. We do carry large stocks of tying materials and hooks but for certain ranges/sizes we order them in especially for customers. We rely on our suppliers to get the goods to us in a timely manner but unfortunately on this occasion one of the sets were not available. If there is anything we can help you with please do let us know.
With very best wishes
Team Essential Fly
Posted 1 month ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,369 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support