The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,177 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Rowland Elvidge
Rowland Elvidge
Verified Buyer
"Very Good at sorting out queries and the service is also very good. Their fly's are of excellent quality. Just over 5lb on a stalking bug"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
4
Anonymous
"The service was good and the hooks are just what I was looking for. Light, but good strength, good holding power. The hooks could do with larger eyes from 20 onwards just for us old uns Tight lines"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Stephen Best
Stephen Best
Verified Buyer
"First Class flies and materials. Excellent Customer Service The inferno bug works very well."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Andrew Rorison
Verified Buyer
"I've bought tying materials from Essentalfly a number of times. I've always been dealt with courteously and when I've asked for advise, it has been given willingly. This iss a company that will always get my wholehearted support and I wish them every success for the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
Terry Gibson
Verified Buyer
"Great service kept informed about orders good tips on there site"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Robert Wilson
Verified Buyer
"As always my order was filled timeously and correctly. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Speedy, efficient what more needs to be said?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Samuel Blakely
Verified Buyer
"All products are best quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
John Crook
Verified Buyer
"Always great service, first class materials and fast secure delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Graham Madge
Verified Buyer
"Great service! Keeps me coming back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"good products with good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Robert Maughan
Verified Buyer
"Very fast delivery but more importantly flys were excellent quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Gordon Birch
Verified Buyer
"They go the exter mile to meet your request, this was highlighted by obtaining some special hooks for me, the staff were most helpful at all times. Regards, Gordon Birch."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Graham Barker
Verified Buyer
"always good products and sent in a few days"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Christopher Burns
Verified Buyer
"Some of the flies I ordered were not readly available leading to a delay ...however , I was kept informed of progress ....good customer handling !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Flies are well tied, they arrive fast and when they say so and they catch fish"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Owen Edwards
Verified Buyer
"It would be helpful if you would pack fly orders in separate labeled packs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Peter Stephens
Verified Buyer
"Bought a vice - service excellent. Also ordered hooks but due to a mix up from their supplier Veniard, I was not delivered what I ordered. Quick phone call sorted it out - no problem in fact more than generous. Great friendly conversations - thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bernie Stafford
Verified Buyer
"Easy to use web site, fast delivery of well made flies. The flies were enclosed in small cardboard boxes to protect the hackles, which was a thoughtful touch."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Chris Rothery
Verified Buyer
"A very helpful staff, will give advice and support when needed so you can find what you need, then package arrived very fast, and well packed. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ian Springett
Verified Buyer
"Order received promptly and as always excellent quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
John Power
Verified Buyer
"Found exactly what I wanted, price and delivery competitive. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Always fast service. And flies are absolutely the best quality. My gosh, I leave in the US yet order flies from Essential which is ~6K miles away."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,177 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This