The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,244 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Chris Winsor
"Original order did not arrive on time due to address error (my fault) Contacted Andy ,order reissued to my fishing location, arrived as planned, tied one on & caught a 11lb salmon!!!!! SIMPLES!!"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Benoit Albertini
"Very warm welcome, nice staffs, and even speak French in an English Fly tying shop. Lots of materials, everything needed. Good prices and professional staff who knows what they talking about."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rowland Elvidge
"Very Good at sorting out queries and the service is also very good. Their fly's are of excellent quality. Just over 5lb on a stalking bug"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Nicely tied flies, promt delivery and great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Gwasanaeth rhagorol"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great products & great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Service excellent and flys top quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Well tied quality flies, good when you have not the time to tie yourself"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great service. My two orders were received within two working days. On one order a packet of hooks was missing. I had ordered two but only one was enclosed. After a 'phone call to customer services the missing packet was received next day along with a few (freebie) flies."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The essential fly always gives a good service all sections laid out fairly good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Would highly recommend the excellent friendly service always made welcome when i call round in person,very helpful when you need advice if they don't have what you want in stock, they will get it for you. Have used Essential fly for many years never had any problems. Richard"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good range of flies and kit. Orders arrive promptly and well packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service will be in touch"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"First class service and excellent products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I WOULD LOVE TO SAY HOW GOOD THE FLIES WERE BUT I STILL HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY ORDER"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear that your order has not yet arrived. It left us very promptly from when you placed your order. It was sent first class airmail. I notice that you live on the other side of the world to us so imagine it must still be in transit but we do hope it will be with you very soon and that the flies will be very lucky for you.
Please do keep in touch and let us know once they arrive?
With very best wishes
The Essential Fly Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had been looking for thread/floss organiser for ages. This item is so good & well priced i ordered two more. Speed of delivery was amazing as i live in Ireland ! 100% satisfied. Would recommend & buy again. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Original order did not arrive on time due to address error (my fault) Contacted Andy ,order reissued to my fishing location, arrived as planned, tied one on & caught a 11lb salmon!!!!! SIMPLES!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great company and quick service, even internationally."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very warm welcome, nice staffs, and even speak French in an English Fly tying shop. Lots of materials, everything needed. Good prices and professional staff who knows what they talking about."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Most helpful and friendly, excellent product range."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great Flies - Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"have used this company many times and had good quick service and a good range of products"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A good friendly and professional service will recommend to other anglers"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,244 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support