The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,688 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

The Essential Fly 5 star review on 2nd February 2020
David Storey
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 15th January 2020
John Ball
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Len Ridgely
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Alasdair Fyfe
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and quality products 😊
Posted 5 hours ago
Very helpful, competitively priced with prompt delivery. I would recommend Essential Fly.
Posted 1 day ago
Kit arrived well packaged and very promptly, will definately use again .
Posted 1 day ago
A comprehensive and quality product range that is competitively priced. Delivery is prompt.
Posted 1 day ago
I received my ordered flies on the expected date, I have used some of the flies and they appear to be well tied not having disintegrated on the first cast like ones I have purchased in the past from other sellers.
I had ordered barbless hooks and received barbed but I easily nipped them off with a pair of pliers.
I would purchase from Essential fly again
Posted 2 days ago
For freshwater trout flies I think this is the place to find them, whether it's a blank buster buzzer, dry fly or booby, Essential Fly come out first place.
Posted 2 days ago
Absolutely first rate service at every level.
Posted 3 days ago
I think that the service is excellent and the flies I got are top quality and will catch many trout on Loughs Mask and Conn.
Thank you
Regards
JB
Posted 3 days ago
very good and serious
Posted 3 days ago
Fast delivery, flies always well tied and catch fish, have used for many years and will continue to do so.
Posted 3 days ago
Quality goods, can highly recommend.
Posted 4 days ago
As usual with the essential fly, good quality flies delivered promptly.
Posted 5 days ago
All products delivered as requested. Short delay on despatch acceptable in the current climate. Always a good selection of fly tying materials and good to get them from a British manufacturer too (Semperfli).
Posted 6 days ago
Can’t comment on the goods as I haven’t had time to use them yet but they look very good. The service was excellent. Speedy delivery and perfectly adequate packaging unlike some suppliers who think they have to cushion unbreakable goods with loads of bubble wrap and a subsequent increase in box size to accommodate it.
Posted 6 days ago
Good products and prices but the order delivered didn’t match the order placed. 1 week on still waiting for a response from customer services
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Mr Knott, we were sorry not to be able to respond to your emails over the weekend, but we were closed for the bank holiday.

We are glad we were able to chat with you on the phone to clarify the position on your order over that we dispatched to you earlier this month. We are sorry we don't have any more of the 3" Devon Minnow Standard Blanks - our stock has sold out unfortunately. But we hope the extra 2.5" we sent you are helpful to you.

Assuring you of our best attention to any of your queries. We are here to help.

With kind regards
Team TEF
Posted 4 days ago
was delighted with quality and price of items ordered...free gifts were an added bonus and thoughtful
Posted 1 week ago
What can i say,a seriosShop where order attive on time, quality materiale in which to building artificial (flies)fabbrica that are beautiful to see but above all captivating. Honest price.My compliment to all staff.Excellent work .
Posted 1 week ago
prompt service well tied flies, will use again.
Posted 1 week ago
Its a good and easy site to use, although sometimes some digging is required. Products are fine and arrive in a timely manner and accuracy is good when dealing with lots of tiny bits like flies!
Posted 1 week ago
Despite problems providing exactly what I wanted from my original order the company went out of its way to provide what I wanted in a speedy and professional manner - well done!
Posted 1 week ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,688 reviews