The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,418 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Brian Lodge
"I have just received my pack of sandys assasins emergers and they look fantastic i have yet to try them but if they are anywhere near as good as sandys blank buster buzzers i will be more than happy.The essential fly is the place to go for all your flies and fly tying with great service and quality products fantastic you wont be disappointed take a look at this beauty i nailed on a buzzer a week ago early april tight lines."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Chris Winsor
"Original order did not arrive on time due to address error (my fault) Contacted Andy ,order reissued to my fishing location, arrived as planned, tied one on & caught a 11lb salmon!!!!! SIMPLES!!"
Posted 10 months ago
Benoit Albertini
"Very warm welcome, nice staffs, and even speak French in an English Fly tying shop. Lots of materials, everything needed. Good prices and professional staff who knows what they talking about."
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service. Speedy delivery and a very good choice of product."
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"Good quality, good service and good value."
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent flies that are tied to perfection and actually WORK ! Very well priced and with a delivery service that is second to none ..... What else could you ask for ?"
Posted 3 days ago
"Fabulous flys and the service is excellent."
Posted 1 week ago
"First class service & fast delivery all products very satisfactory"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and products"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent products, prompt delivery"
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery was prompt and accurate, thankyou using the Nymphs this weekend ... will it make me a better fisherman ... probably not !"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent flies and advice."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service, great prices, very helpful, great people, if you haven't shopped here yet please try them, and no I don't work here or get freebies for saying this, they're good."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quality service, quick delivery with flies carefully labelled and packaged - oh and they catch trout!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"quality, service and information always top notch"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As usual excellent service"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent web site.No hassle ordering.will use again."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very quick and efficient service as always"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"EXCELLENT Company to deal with. Enjoy receiving E-mails also as they are Jam Packed with useful information. 10/10"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"As always, delivery was prompt (even to the other side of the world!) and I received exactly what I ordered. Nice work."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I always receive the very best of customer service from Essential Fly, with friendly, knowledgeable staff responding to all my requests, and an extremely rapid receipt of any orders placed. This is just the most delightful company to do business with. Well done! Tony F."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and top notch flys"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very prompt delivery and handling online. Would be good to remind customers of the discount codes that are in operation at the time. I had been adding to my basket and when I ordered missed the code out, and therefore the discount."
Posted 1 month ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,418 reviews