The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,404 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Brian Lodge
"I have just received my pack of sandys assasins emergers and they look fantastic i have yet to try them but if they are anywhere near as good as sandys blank buster buzzers i will be more than happy.The essential fly is the place to go for all your flies and fly tying with great service and quality products fantastic you wont be disappointed take a look at this beauty i nailed on a buzzer a week ago early april tight lines."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Chris Winsor
"Original order did not arrive on time due to address error (my fault) Contacted Andy ,order reissued to my fishing location, arrived as planned, tied one on & caught a 11lb salmon!!!!! SIMPLES!!"
Posted 9 months ago
Benoit Albertini
"Very warm welcome, nice staffs, and even speak French in an English Fly tying shop. Lots of materials, everything needed. Good prices and professional staff who knows what they talking about."
Posted 9 months ago
"Very quick and efficient service as always"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"EXCELLENT Company to deal with. Enjoy receiving E-mails also as they are Jam Packed with useful information. 10/10"
Posted 1 day ago
"As always, delivery was prompt (even to the other side of the world!) and I received exactly what I ordered. Nice work."
Posted 1 day ago
"I always receive the very best of customer service from Essential Fly, with friendly, knowledgeable staff responding to all my requests, and an extremely rapid receipt of any orders placed. This is just the most delightful company to do business with. Well done! Tony F."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service and top notch flys"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very prompt delivery and handling online. Would be good to remind customers of the discount codes that are in operation at the time. I had been adding to my basket and when I ordered missed the code out, and therefore the discount."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent shop and service, if you are in the area I recommend dropping in for a cuppa and a chat while you browse. Usually greeted by a very friendly black lab as well."
Posted 1 week ago
"Although the flies I ordered took longer to arrive than I expected ( about a week ) , I was more than happy with the quality of the materials used and the tying. Will continue to purchase from this supplier as good quality hooks are required on my visits to Dever Springs."
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast efficient service, excellent products always look forward to fishing / tying after an essential fly delivery keep up the good work!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great delivery and outstanding quality of flies and leaders. I will be using Essential Fly in future. Thank you great service and great quality, tight lines john Shemz"
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt service and quality materials."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick response, accurate execution of the order. What more could one want?"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good quality materials and flies delivered quickly."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All the items were delivered quickly and in a Jiffy type bag so they all arrived safely"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"love to receive my orders from Essential fly as there quick and materials will catch fish Robert Bell N. Ireland"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent flies & excellent service arrived earlier than expected great."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very disappointed this time. Order placed 31st May for a VERY popular fly, the Grey Wulff. It took TWO MONTHS to arrive. Have had to move to another supplier."
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are very sorry for the delay on the dispatch of this fly. You are right that it is indeed a very popular fly and unfortunately we had sold out of this fly during the start of the season and into May. We have our flies made up in very large batches and unfortunately this takes time hence the delay in getting it to you . Please be assured that we carry hundreds of thousands of flies in at any one time and we are genuinely sorry that you were not able to get these flies sooner. We hope you saw the email communications from our customer services team keeping you in the loop on this matter.
We also hope you will give us an opportunity to remedy this situation for you and reassure you of our commitment to our customers.
With best wishes
The Essential Fly
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very professional and friendly staff."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Well tied buzzers but a bit more expensive than the norm."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I’m always impressed with the range stocked, the competitive prices and the speed of service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,404 reviews