The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,271 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 94%
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
5
Chris Winsor
"Original order did not arrive on time due to address error (my fault) Contacted Andy ,order reissued to my fishing location, arrived as planned, tied one on & caught a 11lb salmon!!!!! SIMPLES!!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Benoit Albertini
"Very warm welcome, nice staffs, and even speak French in an English Fly tying shop. Lots of materials, everything needed. Good prices and professional staff who knows what they talking about."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rowland Elvidge
"Very Good at sorting out queries and the service is also very good. Their fly's are of excellent quality. Just over 5lb on a stalking bug"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Flies promptly delivered. Quality product."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"Iimpeccable service and great kindness"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"Good service. Good advice. Good support to all fly anglers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
"The service was good, however the voucher sent would only print off the writing and not the picture."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service and excellent communications. This was my first purchase from The Essential Fly, a Marc Petitjean Magic Tool Regular set, but I'm sure that it won't be my last. Many thanks - Ken Sweet."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service as always"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy purchasing system. prompt delivery.Every thing to make obtaining materials painless will use your service again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"the day after i placed my order the cash was taken from my acc. , but after waiting for aweek with out any word ihad to 'phone , to be told they were waiting for hooks, an e-mail would have helped to let me know, regards jim.campbell."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Jim,

Thank you very much for your recent order. With regards to the delivery and communications may I point out that our website shows on every product page the availability of each item. This is repeated in your basket at time of checkout, for each item to advise what is in stock and what is special order. Our system is an active stock system which shows the current stock (even down to individual size options on flies for example) that we have in our store at any one time.

The items that you ordered were indeed special order which, as shown at time of ordering means we order these items in especially for you – the site does explain the estimated time of delivery. This is why it took a few extra days for your goods to arrive compared to our in stock items which are dispatched immediately. You will have received our order acknowledgment email as standard.

I hope that this clarifies the situation for you. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with.

Kind regards
The Essential Fly
Posted 6 days ago
"Great service. Notified of any problems so there are no surprises. Refunds given if an item is not available. Will use Essential Fly for my fly tying materials again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Thank you for this opportunity to comment on your company. I have appreciated your service and the quality of your service over the many years I have used you. I also like the fishing advice you put out in your emails, very helpful. Again many thanks Rowland Elvidge"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good firm and quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quality of both products and services, thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good reliable service with good product information. Your service far out performs other competitors, I feel good investing in your service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Nice web page and easily navigated. Quick delivery even when ordering from Sweden."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Polite, helpful and a timely delivery to the Republic of Ireland."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I received my order within a few days and all items in good condition and ready to go. thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I find The Essential Fly very easy to deal with and the descriptions given for their products are very accurate and helpful staff make it a pleasure to shop there."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First class service with a comprehensive range of really very well tied flies."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quality neck 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Having bought flies several times over the last couple of years from The Essential Fly, I have found their service top notch. The flies are of good quality, reasonably priced and usually delivered next day. What more can one ask? Good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,271 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support