The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,436 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Brian Lodge
"I have just received my pack of sandys assasins emergers and they look fantastic i have yet to try them but if they are anywhere near as good as sandys blank buster buzzers i will be more than happy.The essential fly is the place to go for all your flies and fly tying with great service and quality products fantastic you wont be disappointed take a look at this beauty i nailed on a buzzer a week ago early april tight lines."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Chris Winsor
"Original order did not arrive on time due to address error (my fault) Contacted Andy ,order reissued to my fishing location, arrived as planned, tied one on & caught a 11lb salmon!!!!! SIMPLES!!"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
Benoit Albertini
"Very warm welcome, nice staffs, and even speak French in an English Fly tying shop. Lots of materials, everything needed. Good prices and professional staff who knows what they talking about."
Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good service and quality of products. The range of products caters for traditional and modern fly tying."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Used my product as soon as it was delivered Great for my buzzer flies Thankyou Regards John wadrup"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Always my first port of call when I need to order flies. First class service with excellent quality of products. None better in my opinion. Many thanks again. Derick."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good customer service, great products and fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service from a friendly and knowledgeable team, quality products and professional advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good selection of quality trout flies reasonable prices , promp delevery to Eire"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"great advice and guidance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Needed some quality trout flies quickly for the weekend, they were delivered within three days. They were really good and to top it all I caught 4 good sized Rainbows on them. Will be going back when I need any more flies."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great quality flies and products which were received promptly and very well packaged. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered a mixed bag of fly tying materials, got everything first time and quickly. Tip top!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I wanted to buy an item which was difficult to obtain and not stocked by many dealers. I was drawn to the Essential Fly website because it was stated that the item I wanted would be ordered in especially for me. So I ordered it with confidence and obtained it much quicker than I expected which I was very pleased about.So I would not hesitate to buy from the Essential Fly in the future!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good choice of products at competitive prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"my first visit to the shop and only the 200+ mile round trip stops me from many more visits having said that if you are local then you have a very well stocked shop staff who only want to see you get what you want no hard sell and nothing was to much trouble capes could be looked at and no obligation to buy I will be back in the area in June and I would be insane not to call in on the way home I highly recomend the Essential Fly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Service as good as ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Item arrived promptly. Actually a week before it was expected (the other side of the world). It was as described and perfect for my needs. Now just to go fishing. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"appreciate being able to buy fly's from Essential Fly, good quality and prompt service. Little disappointed that you could not meet the full order last time but appreciated the three bonus fly's. Thanks for all the help"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Called in while in the area, found every one busy prepping orders and stock. Immediately made welcome with tea/coffee and a tour to help with filling my order. Certainly will be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Speedy delivery and a very good choice of product."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good quality, good service and good value."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,436 reviews