The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,490 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Good quality flies and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very good service, from people that know their stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Really helpful personal service with knowledgable staff on the end of the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
First experience of The Essential Fly and bought two items a Monomaster Waste Nylon holder and a Greys Landing net both at excellent Black Friday prices that were delivered very quickly at reasonable postage cost. Very pleased all round and would use the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great products and staff help. The only area for improvement would be tracking orders across international borders a bit better. Very pleased overall!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I think your products are very good, and also speedy postage
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great service,e.g they refunded immediately a non stock item .Can strongly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
This is a must visit for all fly fishermen the staff are all extremely helpful and pleasant offering tea or coffee the flies are brilliant and the help and advice you recieved is second to none I bought a new rod Andy took me outsideand spent ages with me trying different lines till I was sorted he also gave me a few casting instructions to help me I am extremely grateful to Andy and staff thanks very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Always good products at good prices. Always arrive in good time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Well stocked with quality fly tying materials and equipment and tackle. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The Essential Fly has been able to provide me with items that I have found unavailable elsewhere, at reasonable cost. I also enjoy receiving additional information on new and relevant flyfishing techniques, even when they are not specifically relevant to our situation down south. I look forward to visiting The Essential Fly when I next travel to the mother country.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Easy to order, good choice of items. Speedy delivery. No complaints from any time I've used them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick delivery, flies excellent can't wait to try them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great Flies 100% Reliable 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service provided
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always good service & nice materials. Prompt delivery to Northern Scotland too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality and rapid delivery at a very reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
very pleasant conversation with the representative, who went the extra mile to get the fishing flies I required, for an immanent trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Took advantage of offer to buy flies needed for next year. Good quality at good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,490 reviews