The Essential Fly Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,082 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
4.8
Based on 2,082 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Brilliant flys arrived on time thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very good service used before satisfactory. The fly caught a nice trout.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Just took flies out of boxes as ordered them when I was away working, all nice flies and look well tied. Will hopefully try them this time off but did buy them for when I'm on mainland Scotland
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Always a pleasure to deal with, great selection of goods, and if you need to speak to a member of staff they are very friendly and knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered some AHRX hooks that were showing "in stock" although it turned out one particular size that I needed wasn't. I was kept informed and within a few extra days they arrived with me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These are first class products with a proactive and helpful staff, the capes are good and the service excellent
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th May 2023 The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th May 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great selection and extremely fast delivery. Flies are good quality on decent hooks, tho some patterns arrive looking a little different to the photo. Caledonian flies always excellent. Shopped here many times and will continue to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality - fast delivery 🚚
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service as usual and the thread I ordered is superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent and prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, prompt and very competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was without doubt the best price for what is an excellent product. The 2 spools arrived just in time as I had a competition next day. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Flies were very effective. The service from Essential Fly was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received the order yet as at 1 may 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used this company for sometime now and like their competitive pricing. and various products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful lady on the phone. Great ambassador for the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently made a purchase with The Essential Fly. Their professionalism , quick response to inquirys was excellant! I highly recommend them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did not receive the package and I do not have a tracking number
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, I am sorry to hear you have not yet received your order. It was despatched from us on 17.4.23 The Tracking Number is UH613715387GB International deliveries do take longer than UK Domestic I'm sure it will be with you shortly. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Kindest Regards The Essential Fly
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.8 based on 2,082 reviews