The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,369 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Regrettably most of what I wanted (grey mayflies to match our hatch) were out of stock (why??) and I had to make do with variations. Then having placed my order I was subsequently advised that you could only supple 1 Empheria bundle. Yes I was refunded but your flies are not cheap and having spent £40+ I have not really got what I wanted."
Posted 1 month ago
Hello and thank you for your recent order. We are very sorry that one of the Mayfly Collections was not available for you. With the start of the season, even though we manufactured great volumes of flies in preparation, we have received much higher than anticipated order volumes and our mayflies have been extremely popular. We are of course doing all we can to bring the stocks back up but as we manufacture our flies in thousands at a time, this can take a little time.
We are pleased to see that all your remaining flies were shipped to you and hope that these are to your satisfaction.
If we can help you with anything at any time please do not hesitate to get in touch.
With best wishes
Team Essential Fly
Posted 1 month ago
"I was a little surprised to have to wait a week for a packet of replacement hooks but the apology and gift (dubbing materials) made up for it. You showed understanding and empathy."
Posted 1 month ago
"All top notch quality materials and excellant service. Many items that are very hard to find in the USA."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic product,and first class service,pleasure to deal with."
Posted 1 month ago
"Super. Many thanks for the gift."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service and good quality flies and tackle. Prompt and efficient."
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently bought some flies from Essential Fly. They were delivered almost by return of post although only basic delivery was selected. The flies were all well tied with good materials on good hooks. I used them to good effect at Clatworthy reservoir (Somerset) this weekend. Well done and thanks to Essential Fly."
Posted 1 month ago
"To Essential Fly. I am writing to acknowledge receipt of my order of traditional trout wet flies. The flies are very well tied and colour perfect."
Posted 1 month ago
"The quality of flies do not disappoint and the service is speedy."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good well made flies, with a good selection of flies on barbless hooks."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent products at very good prices. The Essential Fly combine those with first class service and good advice to create a brilliant shop. Well worth travelling to visit."
Posted 2 months ago
"The quality of the flies and products are amazing are very well priced and I would highly recommend"
Posted 2 months ago
"the product meets the expectations. In the past I have made similar purchases and I was satisfied"
Posted 2 months ago
"very good quick service"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good service, easy website and fast delivery. Will certainly use again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Visited the shop to buy some thread, very knowledgable staff helped me to choose the new Semperfli Waxed Thread in 6/0, 8/0 and 12/0 A really nice thread to tie with, accepts dubbing extremely well, exactly the right amount of wax makes the thread very managable. Not as strong as GSP but stronger than most conventional threads. Highly recommended."
Posted 2 months ago
"Prices were fair and the shipping was quicker than o had expected coming to the United States. Will definately purchase from them again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very friendly and helpfull."
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant service without hassle. Spoke on the phone as they rang me back. Excellent and sorted out my enquiries. Was then able to make my purchases knowing that I had ordered the correct items. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and fly products. I tie river and saltwater flies and this company provides a great range of materials"
Posted 2 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,369 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support