The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,248 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Most helpful and friendly, excellent product range."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great Flies - Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"have used this company many times and had good quick service and a good range of products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A good friendly and professional service will recommend to other anglers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, good quality and fast delivery. What more could you want?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I buy most of my trout flies and related accessories from EF as these are good value and excellent products. I recently ordered a fly box which, on receipt, was not what I wanted and EF refunded my money upon its return promptly. I like the regular news items and hatch charts. All in all a good supplier."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Have used The Essential Fly as and when needed. Cannot fault their service and/or product range. Enjoy their marketing emails too. Sometimes feel the website could be a bit more user friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent products with outstanding service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything arrived exactly as described & caught a nice trout on the third cast with one of the daddies! If I was being really picky the delivery was a bit slow."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The flys are very good and the mailing excellent. Catching I don't talk about. Regards Quin Kennedy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was a quick speedy service,all goods arrived when i needed them most,I will use this company again in the future for sure."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything is fine with the order. Keep up the good work sweety....."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I’m new to the sport but great advice and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been using The Essential Fly for quite some time now and cannot fault the service, in fact I don’t buy flies from anyone else. Prices, packaging and speed of delivery are all first class. Well done guys, keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"great service very quick delivery and excellent products"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have made several orders with this company, mainly for trout flies. The quality and finish of all the flies is excellent and the price is excellent too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"better than i can do and i have won several badges for fly tying"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service provided by this company is excellent.Always prompt and speedy delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The information on when, where and how to use the flies they sell certainly helps when restocking my fly collection. Good prices, simple ordering and delivery times is something else I appreciate."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"A company that really FLIES !! Katchum !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,248 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support