The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,340 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent service and advice. Purchased selection of trout flies for my son who is just starting fly fishing."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent fast delivery at a great price."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"very good shop for fly tying"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As always excellent products with fast a delivery service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Surprisingly enough the shipping time from The Essential Fly is excellent I always like to do business with this company-:)"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and good prompt delivery."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent store, well stocked with friendly, knowledgeable staff."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent quality and great service plan to do plenty of transactions with this company"
Posted 1 month ago
"I have used the flys I purchased before and I like the style & pattern."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
"very good products always found what I wanted good price and sent in good time"
Posted 1 month ago
"Products are as described and pricing is, at worst, near that of competitors. When products are out of stock refunds are swift and accurate. They quickly respond to queries. I live in the US but buy some tools/materials here because of the wide selection, some products are not available from US sites. What more can you expect beyond competence and honesty- I’ll continue to visit and buy from this site."
Posted 1 month ago
"It is essential that your websites are unto date with stock.... yours is and I like that... Order :-) and it arrives soon afterwards..... I like that as well :-) after all when I need products and get them quickly I can then tie .... "The Essential Fly" ... so thank you a well thought out web site with good images of what I will receive...... Kindest Regards Norfolkflyfisher ..... a happy tier!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Actually called into the store instead of my usual online ordering. The service was superb, shown around, introduced to the team, given a coffee and then left to browse with someone on hand for any questions. Fantastic. If you're near Selby I recommend calling in."
Posted 1 month ago
"A fantastic company, every thing you need for tying always quality and postage is normally next day delivery, take a pat on the back, and well done."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast and efficient service!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Whilst the items I ordered were of good quality and reasonable price, they did take rather a long time to arrive. Ordered 22/1/19 and arrived 7/2/19. Apparently they had to be ordered direct from the supplier. Perhaps keeping a larger stock would cut down any delays."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi and thank you very much for your feedback.
With regards to the stock availability, we do carry very large stocks of a wide variety of products. However there are some items that we order in especially for customers direct from the manufacturer.
On each item online in our store, the stock status is shown even down to individual colour/size variants - it states whether it is an in stock item or if it needs to be ordered in - anticipated delivery timescales are shown. This is shown in red underneath the price box.

Stock availability is then confirmed again at check out in red, with the estimated time for delivery.

I hope this clarifies the situation regarding our stock and that it reassures you. If there is anything we can help you with in any way at any time please do not hesitate to get in touch.

With very best wishes
The Essential Fly
Posted 1 month ago
"магазин мне нравится ,доставка быстрая ,товаром доволен,с уважением Олег."
Posted 1 month ago
"As always, an easy to use, efficient service, good quality product and prompt, reliable delivery. The Go-To site for my Mayfly trip preparation."
Posted 1 month ago
"Could not be happier with the excellent service l received"
Posted 1 month ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,340 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support