The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,461 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Great service & advice,Friendly telephone manner,Semperfli products are second to none.Will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
As always the order of barbless hooks and Grand Max line was despatched and arrived in a timely fashion. I cannot comment on the hooking ability of said items which I needed for an England Heat event as I have not had the opportunity to use them yet but I know Grand Max is my preferred line for Competition work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Excellent selection of flytying materials and equipment. Fantastic supply of Semperfli products. Highly recommended for your fishing and flytying needs...
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service. Fast delivery. Keen prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, good prompt delivery of products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and quality of products. The range of products caters for traditional and modern fly tying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Used my product as soon as it was delivered Great for my buzzer flies Thankyou Regards John wadrup
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always my first port of call when I need to order flies. First class service with excellent quality of products. None better in my opinion. Many thanks again. Derick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good customer service, great products and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from a friendly and knowledgeable team, quality products and professional advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good selection of quality trout flies reasonable prices , promp delevery to Eire
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
great advice and guidance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Needed some quality trout flies quickly for the weekend, they were delivered within three days. They were really good and to top it all I caught 4 good sized Rainbows on them. Will be going back when I need any more flies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality flies and products which were received promptly and very well packaged. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a mixed bag of fly tying materials, got everything first time and quickly. Tip top!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wanted to buy an item which was difficult to obtain and not stocked by many dealers. I was drawn to the Essential Fly website because it was stated that the item I wanted would be ordered in especially for me. So I ordered it with confidence and obtained it much quicker than I expected which I was very pleased about.So I would not hesitate to buy from the Essential Fly in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good choice of products at competitive prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
my first visit to the shop and only the 200+ mile round trip stops me from many more visits having said that if you are local then you have a very well stocked shop staff who only want to see you get what you want no hard sell and nothing was to much trouble capes could be looked at and no obligation to buy I will be back in the area in June and I would be insane not to call in on the way home I highly recomend the Essential Fly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Service as good as ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,461 reviews