The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,586 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

First class web site and very good selection of materials. Delivery period has improved, so no complaints from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well made flies, fast shipping, what else would you like ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent finished fly’s always buy from essential fly and they give good advice on the website thanks Dave Hutchinson
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excelent and very cooperative!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Prompt service, top class materials. Postage always in time. Regards,👍 Giuliano
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good selection, competitive pricing and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service, prompt and professional. Good prices and quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect as always
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good value product and prompt deliveries
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
thank you the essential fly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt delivery of ordered items. Very pleased with Whiting capes. Will order from the Essential Fly Co again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery. Quality made flies looking forward to catching fish with them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and good communications. Having asked for advice (by phone) the staff were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An order for slotted beads. Cannot fault them. Will shop with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good prices and choice of items available. This was my first order, but it won't be my last. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First class product first class service 100%+
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All items present and correct and within specified time scale
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I don’t usually write reviews but the essential fly deserves one. Their service is exemplary. Incredibly helpful and welcoming. They stock and sell first class products. Can’t rate highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First class flies and service, The Essential Fly tick all the right boxes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good cooperation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,586 reviews