The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,405 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I’m always impressed with the range stocked, the competitive prices and the speed of service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic service. Ordered flies on Monday morning they were delivered on the Tuesday. Went fishing the following Tuesday caught two trout using one of the flies I had purchased. As they say ..the proof of the pudding....."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lightening fast delivery,quality flies,excellent communication.What more can you ask for ?"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered some hooks and thread for tying flies. One spool was out of stock so money was refunded quickly and remainder of order was dispatched and arrived in Australia in excellent time. Will definitely purchase from essential fly again"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great amount of flytying equipment and materials. Always good quality and exactly as described. There is quick service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"great service and products"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Thanks received flys the second time around in two days unlike first order which got lost with Royal Mail but not you’re fault thanks Dave"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordering on line was easy and fast. It was refreshing to see lines of products not ever carried in my local fly shops hear in Ontario, Canada."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I like the “Availability, In stock/Lead Time” information coupled with prompt deliver and their all-round good service"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good service and would have been 5 stars but just 2 -3 days after placing an order for just short of £200 I received a 20% discount code."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My experience with this company was very good with professional services and quick delivery on my order, it is a company I would deal with in the future."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"very good coq de leon tailing pack great price & service thank you"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"always had good service and products very pleased with my purchases"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am a fly tying addict. I buy materials from these guys regularly. Great range of products and excellent service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I haven’t used the flies yet but they look good."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I always use Essential Fly when purchasing Certain fly tying items, their service is great, price is excellent and most importantly the quality of their products is 1st class. I’d certainly recommend this company for any of your fly fishing needs"
Posted 3 months ago
"Prompt service"
Posted 3 months ago
"I don’t tie my own flies and Essential’s flies are some of the best flies I buy. They seem to be robust in that they don’t fall apart after the first catch and, unlike a number of nice flies, the hooks are generally strong - which is important for stillwaters where fish are often stocked much bigger than you’d find wild. They also have an expanding collection of barbless flies, which helps since my person decision to only by barbless, as far as possible."
Posted 3 months ago
"This is the first time I have ordered from The Essential Fly. The service was prompt and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone looking for fishing flies. I will be using them again. I have also told my friends about them."
Posted 4 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,405 reviews