The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,741 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was very happy with the quality of the trout wet flies I received from The Essential Fly and also the very swift delivery of the package.
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely people who run a comprehensive and easy-to-use site. I can not recommend them highly enough.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service and great price thank you will use again
Posted 1 month ago
Really great service once again from Essential Fly. Order despatched by return of post and received asap. Many thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Good website and excellent personal service. The guys managed to find a chest pack for me not listed in their current stock.
Posted 1 month ago
A good selection of products at reasonable prices. I found exactly what I wanted and it arrived promptly. I will shop here again.
Posted 1 month ago
Informative website and fast delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt delivery and good quality flies.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service throughout.
Posted 1 month ago
I like the service you provide.
Posted 1 month ago
Always top notch.
Posted 1 month ago
very good and efficient service. The flies we ordered looked like the flies as advertised for sale which isn't always the case.

We purchased some Last Hope Lights and had great success with them last Friday evening. Will definitely use them again and have just purchased some more!
Posted 1 month ago
Yes I enjoy going on to your site to search for fly fishing gear lots of choice and Competitive prices
Posted 1 month ago
Always well tied flies and quick efficient service. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Great products and thoughtful extras on website. Usually very fast dispatch. Only minor point is holding an entire order if one component is back listed or requires acquisition from a manufacturer. Would be nice to get the available stuff as normal or to be given that option even if it needed extra P&P charge.
Posted 1 month ago
First class Service and excellent product delivered rapidly very impressed
Posted 1 month ago
Very good delivery time product came as ordered could have ordered a different thread and the same colour which would have been a lot Finer
Posted 1 month ago
Always good products, very helpful and have a good customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
Always good quality materials and excellent customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
Notified yesterday arrived today fantastic service as is the norm
Posted 1 month ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,741 reviews