The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,522 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

friendly service and helpful advice, I will be using essential fly again and recommend it to others
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Great guy's to deal with will use again can not fault the service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Quality flies, competitive prices and excellent service. What else do you need ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Everything is excellent from you, many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Everything was great, as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
very quick delivery of order and received exactly what i ordered .very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for supplying me with flies which arrive promptly and in good condition. At the moment I am building up my stock of flies for the coming season, but last summer with my first order from Essential Fly, I went out and immediately caught three trout with them, so I was very pleased!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
A speedy service with excellent products.its my go to place for my fly fishing needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fast and efficient service, excellent quality at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service I ordered coming up to Xmas so they sent e mail just confirming order also telling me that with the postage is always tricky at that time of year my order would be done as soon as possible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, prompt delivery and a wide range of quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Call me the last of the big spenders if you like but my order was for 6 Griffiths gnats (#18). They arrived within a couple of days, I went to my favourite still water today (11th January) and caught a tiger trout and a rainbow off the surface. Boom!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have dealt with this company for a year now and found them to be helpful and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service as always, no hesitation in recommending to fellow anglers, keep up the good work. From Barry Coman.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great shop for the fly fisher, went in for one thing came out with loads and even a brew. Great customer service and a massive variety of fly tying materials.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Fast delivery .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for selling excellent flies at good prices. I will be back for more in the future. Any chance of more seasonal sets of flies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The customer service was excellent and nothing was to much trouble. Recommend to others to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Helpful staff with a good choice of flies and tackle at fantastic prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fast efficient and reasonably priced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,522 reviews