The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,586 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

brilliant staff and 5-star company, very helpful no matter whether your order is big or small, always put the customer first.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Excellent service, good products, easy online ordering. My main 'go-to' online shop for fly tying materials, hooks etc,
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Das Päckchen ist beim zweiten Mal angekommen vielen Dank
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
My first time using Essential fly co. I found them to be friendly and efficient, I will be ordering again soon as they have everything I need for my fly tying. Thanks for a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Purchase arrived quickly. Staff very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Helpful staff good products Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grazie, grazie, grazie.............in questo momento di emergenza nazionale per il COVID-19, ricevere i prodotti ordinati sul Vostro sito mi ha reso felice e ho apprezzato tanto........ non pensavo che la consegna fosse così veloce, ho ricevuto tutto quello che ho ordinato e per questo Vi ringrazio infinitamente....... ci rivedremo presto....... Grazie, grazie, grazie
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A very good service . One day I will visit the shop when I am in the area . I am sure that I would pick up some nuggets of advice which I would welcome
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, quick delivery times and unbeatable prices. Great website design made for a pleasant and productive experience. Fantastic!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great that you are able to keep sending stuff out. Hope you are managing to keep your staff safe
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered my Snowbee fly tying vice which arrived on time. Easy to order online, kept up to date on its progress & delighted with it. Thanks folks, perfect shopping experience. Derick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick delivery and great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
quality products , fair prices, quick delivery life as it should be, many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly staff and made to feel very welcome. A choice of tea or coffee. Left to look at everything without being pressured into buying. They got some items for me which they did not have in stock and delivered by first class post in a few days. Could not be faulted in any way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great Service & Selection / Quick shipping to US. Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful and easy to order products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service combined with great products and good prices. Semperfli is my go to brand.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My order was exact and arrived in a very short time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First class web site and very good selection of materials. Delivery period has improved, so no complaints from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,586 reviews