The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,741 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

The Essential Fly 5 star review on 2nd February 2020
David Storey
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 15th January 2020
John Ball
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Len Ridgely
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Alasdair Fyfe
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My last order still has not arrived.
Posted 7 months ago
We are genuinely sorry to hear there was a delay in you receiving your parcel. It left us in a timely fashion after you having placed your order. We sent it first class Royal Mail on a tracked service (which we hope you received email notification about). We can see it has now arrived. We do apologise for any inconvenience. We have taken this up with Royal Mail to complain as it should have been with you next day from dispatch.
We would like to reassure you that this is not normal practice and we hope it does not deter you from shopping with us again.
With kind regards
Team TEF
Posted 7 months ago
Very disappointed this time. Order placed 31st May for a VERY popular fly, the Grey Wulff. It took TWO MONTHS to arrive. Have had to move to another supplier.
Posted 10 months ago
We are very sorry for the delay on the dispatch of this fly. You are right that it is indeed a very popular fly and unfortunately we had sold out of this fly during the start of the season and into May. We have our flies made up in very large batches and unfortunately this takes time hence the delay in getting it to you . Please be assured that we carry hundreds of thousands of flies in at any one time and we are genuinely sorry that you were not able to get these flies sooner. We hope you saw the email communications from our customer services team keeping you in the loop on this matter.
We also hope you will give us an opportunity to remedy this situation for you and reassure you of our commitment to our customers.
With best wishes
The Essential Fly
Posted 10 months ago
I would love to say something ++ But I have not received my order yet. You sent it on the 9th. I hope this does not happen on my last order of 135.00. not sent yet?
Posted 2 years ago
Hello and thank you for your message. I am sorry your order has not arrived. We definitely shipped it to you same day via first class airmail so I hope it will be with you very soon.
Your order of this week has not yet been dispatched as there are special order items contained within it. As soon as these come in we will dispatch straight away as usual.
Kind regards
Ann and team at TEF
Posted 2 years ago
I never did receive my order must of got lost at sea
Posted 2 years ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,741 reviews