The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,369 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Good service. Good advice. Good support to all fly anglers!"
Posted 7 months ago
"The service was good, however the voucher sent would only print off the writing and not the picture."
Posted 7 months ago
"Great service and excellent communications. This was my first purchase from The Essential Fly, a Marc Petitjean Magic Tool Regular set, but I'm sure that it won't be my last. Many thanks - Ken Sweet."
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service as always"
Posted 7 months ago
"Easy purchasing system. prompt delivery.Every thing to make obtaining materials painless will use your service again."
Posted 7 months ago
"the day after i placed my order the cash was taken from my acc. , but after waiting for aweek with out any word ihad to 'phone , to be told they were waiting for hooks, an e-mail would have helped to let me know, regards jim.campbell."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jim,

Thank you very much for your recent order. With regards to the delivery and communications may I point out that our website shows on every product page the availability of each item. This is repeated in your basket at time of checkout, for each item to advise what is in stock and what is special order. Our system is an active stock system which shows the current stock (even down to individual size options on flies for example) that we have in our store at any one time.

The items that you ordered were indeed special order which, as shown at time of ordering means we order these items in especially for you – the site does explain the estimated time of delivery. This is why it took a few extra days for your goods to arrive compared to our in stock items which are dispatched immediately. You will have received our order acknowledgment email as standard.

I hope that this clarifies the situation for you. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with.

Kind regards
The Essential Fly
Posted 7 months ago
"Great service. Notified of any problems so there are no surprises. Refunds given if an item is not available. Will use Essential Fly for my fly tying materials again."
Posted 7 months ago
"Thank you for this opportunity to comment on your company. I have appreciated your service and the quality of your service over the many years I have used you. I also like the fishing advice you put out in your emails, very helpful. Again many thanks Rowland Elvidge"
Posted 7 months ago
"Good firm and quick delivery"
Posted 7 months ago
"Quality of both products and services, thanks."
Posted 7 months ago
"Good reliable service with good product information. Your service far out performs other competitors, I feel good investing in your service."
Posted 7 months ago
"Nice web page and easily navigated. Quick delivery even when ordering from Sweden."
Posted 7 months ago
"Polite, helpful and a timely delivery to the Republic of Ireland."
Posted 7 months ago
"I received my order within a few days and all items in good condition and ready to go. thank you"
Posted 7 months ago
"I find The Essential Fly very easy to deal with and the descriptions given for their products are very accurate and helpful staff make it a pleasure to shop there."
Posted 7 months ago
"First class service with a comprehensive range of really very well tied flies."
Posted 7 months ago
"Quality neck 👍🏻"
Posted 7 months ago
"Having bought flies several times over the last couple of years from The Essential Fly, I have found their service top notch. The flies are of good quality, reasonably priced and usually delivered next day. What more can one ask? Good work."
Posted 7 months ago
"I visited Selby and had to call at the Essential Fly to see how the organisation works. As well as holding a large stock they are designing and tying new flies for every type of situation."
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent transaction. Kean prices and fast delivery."
Posted 7 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,369 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access