The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,688 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

The Essential Fly 5 star review on 2nd February 2020
David Storey
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 15th January 2020
John Ball
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Len Ridgely
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Alasdair Fyfe
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Exceptional range of products, competitive prices, friendly service.
Posted 1 month ago
Well wrapped, and on time.
Great service at this difficult time.
Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service, prompt and efficient
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product and great service
Posted 1 month ago
Just perfect and the pack included a gift. Nice touch. Thank you very much.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy process with a fab selection of materials. My first purchase but not my last. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
brilliant staff and 5-star company, very helpful no matter whether your order is big or small, always put the customer first.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, good products, easy online ordering. My main 'go-to' online shop for fly tying materials, hooks etc,
Posted 1 month ago
Das Päckchen ist beim zweiten Mal angekommen vielen Dank
Posted 2 months ago
My first time using Essential fly co.
I found them to be friendly and efficient, I will be ordering again soon as they have everything I need for my fly tying.
Thanks for a great service.
Posted 2 months ago
Purchase arrived quickly. Staff very helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful staff good products
Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Grazie, grazie, grazie.............in questo momento di emergenza nazionale per il COVID-19, ricevere i prodotti ordinati sul Vostro sito mi ha reso felice e ho apprezzato tanto........ non pensavo che la consegna fosse così veloce, ho ricevuto tutto quello che ho ordinato e per questo Vi ringrazio infinitamente....... ci rivedremo presto....... Grazie, grazie, grazie
Posted 2 months ago
A very good service . One day I will visit the shop when I am in the area . I am sure that I would pick up some nuggets of advice which I would welcome
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, quick delivery times and unbeatable prices. Great website design made for a pleasant and productive experience. Fantastic!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Great that you are able to keep sending stuff out. Hope you are managing to keep your staff safe
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent and friendly service
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered my Snowbee fly tying vice which arrived on time. Easy to order online, kept up to date on its progress & delighted with it.
Thanks folks, perfect shopping experience.
Derick.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick delivery and great service
Posted 2 months ago
quality products , fair prices, quick delivery life as it should be, many thanks
Posted 2 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,688 reviews