The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,741 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As always, order fulfilled and delivered very quickly. Excellent service.
Posted 3 months ago
Highly recommend ,rod arrived well before expected date .
Posted 3 months ago
My order came well before the likely date and there was a free gift which was totally unexpected. A small generosity that added to the delight of the day. Thank you. Will be using both tools this weekend.
Posted 3 months ago
Essential Fly is my go to site for fly tying materials. Always a 5 star service.
Posted 3 months ago
Thoroughly recommended, prompt and efficient suppliers, a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick efficient service. The monthly hatch charts are great.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent information when phoning and excellent delivery.Thank you also forgive free gift.Will definitely purchase again.
Posted 3 months ago
Very polite service by 2 hard working caring mother/daughter staff,easy 2 place order without reeling off long order codes,quality products ad good price.
Posted 3 months ago
I've always had top shelf service from The Essential Fly. I'm a International customer and I've always received my flies in good time along with low shipping cost.
Posted 3 months ago
Always very professional and prompt service.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, on time and top quality materials thanks
Posted 3 months ago
During this lockdown fly tying has been a real help. Most retailers have shut up completely or are taking orders only. TEF not only have had 97% of what I required but got it to me within days. Cannot thank you enough for helping me through these trying times πŸ€—πŸ€—
Posted 3 months ago
Always friendly, great to deal with and make a good cup of tea if you visit.
Posted 3 months ago
At a time when companies and postal services are very erratic in their delivery times my order from Essential Fly arrived the next day - very impressed.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick & easy process got what i ordered
Posted 3 months ago
Took up fly tying as a new hobby during lock down, so did not have much idea of what to purchase.
Visited several websites and loaded three baskets.
Ordered what I believe would be good to start me up from Essential Fly as they appeared to have the most items l needed, the others did not supply some items. I found that the prices were competitive also if not cheaper.
On making contact with Essential Fly through email to ask questions, l received very quick responses with a personal touch.
Considering the situation and a bank holiday falling just after l placed the order order, the items all came reasonably quick and more importantly, ALL items were in the package where as my mate ordered from elsewhere and some of his items were missing.
I would definately recommend Essential Fly for your fly tying needs.
Thanks Essential Fly for fulfilling my great new hobby, l can't wait to try out my homemade flies after Covid 19 lock down ends. πŸ˜·πŸ‘πŸ˜
Posted 3 months ago
Very Good Reliable Company Products A1
Posted 3 months ago
Quality products, fast delivery, great service will use again
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent products and very reasonable with prices also great delivery service 10/10
Posted 3 months ago
Very fast delivery great service great product
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,741 reviews