The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,741 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Always willing to go the extra mile, offer advise and never fail to deliver excellent customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent quality products and brilliant service would highly recommend to anyone
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt, efficient despatch, good value for money. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service,good stock of quality materials
Posted 2 months ago
because some of the things i ordered were not in stock delivery took a bit longer than it should, but very grateful for the free gift, thank you. will order again
Posted 2 months ago
First time of using Essential fly very pleased with flies and will using them again in the near future
Posted 2 months ago
Great service quick delivery good quality flies and tying materials will definitely be ordering again bonus free gift perfect πŸ˜€
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient ordering service good quality flies and a real person on hand to talk to if you want to change your order before it has been shipped.
Keep up the good work.
Posted 2 months ago
A friendly family company who provide a prompt and professional service
covering a wide range of anglers' requirements. They are always pleased to spend time discussing customers' queries to ensure that even their smallest orders are efficiently met.
Posted 2 months ago
After an initial telephone conversation with Sarah, where her knowledge & advice were invaluable, the items were delivered to me the following day & this during the Corona Virus lockdown period! A fantastic service. Well done. Phil N.
Posted 3 months ago
Smooth seamless and consistent efficiency πŸ‘πŸ»
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent prompt service backed by friendly helpful staff
Posted 3 months ago
With an excellent range of products and materials and a speedy and reliable service the Essential Fly team have become my first choice when buying quality fly-tying gear.
Posted 3 months ago
Lockdown has had me at the tying bench more often, sometimes without what I need. On a friends recommendation I called the shop and the lovely Ann was very helpful indeed with everything delivered as promised. Don’t feel a need to try anywhere else now, I think I have found my favourite distributor of all things fly tying at last. 🎣🎣🎣🎣. Take care
Posted 3 months ago
Wow thank you so very much for your very kind feedback. This means so much to us. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Great range of products, reasonably priced and delivered quickly.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. Fast deliveries.
Posted 3 months ago
essential fly is a quality company providing quality products at competitive prices. Their service is excellent and the site provides nuggets of information that lightens the day.
Go to the bestπŸ‘
Posted 3 months ago
first class, great service, fast delivery, good quality, highly recommended
Posted 3 months ago
Some beautifully tied flies that represented good value for money and delivered quickly and efficiently.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service with a personal touch. Order arrived promptly with regular updates on status. Cannot fault them.
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,741 reviews