The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,248 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Great service Great products Best price around Quick delivery Will be using the great service again Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"First class service and first class flies."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Welcome was excellent at the shop and a lovely cup of tea was made for us. The range of flies was great as well all the other tackle accessories. The reel I purchased was worth every penny and lovely to use. Advice we received was very good and informative. I would recommend to anyone who can to visit the shop to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick service, care in sending. Great product."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"buona organizzazione e buona merce"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"great products and superb service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Service with a smile and good advice for a beginner"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My experience was very positive. I made a small error regarding part of my order: the cusomer service/communication was first rate and the issue was resolved for me very promptly. Remainder of my order arrived as and when expected - if not even a little sooner, in fact... A fine selection of materials at reasonable rates. I would happily shop there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great advice and customer service, highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Prompt delivery. .merchdise purchased was of a very high standard..very pleased. I will definitely be ordering from Essential Fly again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"First class products and prices. Fantastic service every time. My go to place for all my fly fishing needs. No other retailer comes close."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I've bought tying materials from Essentalfly a number of times. I've always been dealt with courteously and when I've asked for advise, it has been given willingly. This iss a company that will always get my wholehearted support and I wish them every success for the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service kept informed about orders good tips on there site"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"As always my order was filled timeously and correctly. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Speedy, efficient what more needs to be said?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"All products are best quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Always great service, first class materials and fast secure delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service! Keeps me coming back."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"good products with good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very fast delivery but more importantly flys were excellent quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,248 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support