The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,461 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

I always receive the very best of customer service from Essential Fly, with friendly, knowledgeable staff responding to all my requests, and an extremely rapid receipt of any orders placed. This is just the most delightful company to do business with. Well done! Tony F.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and top notch flys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very prompt delivery and handling online. Would be good to remind customers of the discount codes that are in operation at the time. I had been adding to my basket and when I ordered missed the code out, and therefore the discount.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent shop and service, if you are in the area I recommend dropping in for a cuppa and a chat while you browse. Usually greeted by a very friendly black lab as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Although the flies I ordered took longer to arrive than I expected ( about a week ) , I was more than happy with the quality of the materials used and the tying. Will continue to purchase from this supplier as good quality hooks are required on my visits to Dever Springs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fast efficient service, excellent products always look forward to fishing / tying after an essential fly delivery keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great delivery and outstanding quality of flies and leaders. I will be using Essential Fly in future. Thank you great service and great quality, tight lines john Shemz
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt service and quality materials.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick response, accurate execution of the order. What more could one want?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality materials and flies delivered quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
All the items were delivered quickly and in a Jiffy type bag so they all arrived safely
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
love to receive my orders from Essential fly as there quick and materials will catch fish Robert Bell N. Ireland
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent flies & excellent service arrived earlier than expected great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very disappointed this time. Order placed 31st May for a VERY popular fly, the Grey Wulff. It took TWO MONTHS to arrive. Have had to move to another supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are very sorry for the delay on the dispatch of this fly. You are right that it is indeed a very popular fly and unfortunately we had sold out of this fly during the start of the season and into May. We have our flies made up in very large batches and unfortunately this takes time hence the delay in getting it to you . Please be assured that we carry hundreds of thousands of flies in at any one time and we are genuinely sorry that you were not able to get these flies sooner. We hope you saw the email communications from our customer services team keeping you in the loop on this matter.
We also hope you will give us an opportunity to remedy this situation for you and reassure you of our commitment to our customers.
With best wishes
The Essential Fly
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Well tied buzzers but a bit more expensive than the norm.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’m always impressed with the range stocked, the competitive prices and the speed of service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service. Ordered flies on Monday morning they were delivered on the Tuesday. Went fishing the following Tuesday caught two trout using one of the flies I had purchased. As they say ..the proof of the pudding.....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lightening fast delivery,quality flies,excellent communication.What more can you ask for ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered some hooks and thread for tying flies. One spool was out of stock so money was refunded quickly and remainder of order was dispatched and arrived in Australia in excellent time. Will definitely purchase from essential fly again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,461 reviews