The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,340 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Thanks for the phone call to say that one of my items I ordered was not in stock. You offered a item to replace the one that was not in stock, the order has arrived and I am pleased with the items I have received. Once again a great quick service, thanks 👍"
Posted 2 months ago
"Always deliver promptly and efficiently. A good selection to choose from and helpful guidance and advice on what flys to use when."
Posted 2 months ago
"Orders are quickly delivered and the flies are tied to the highest quality. Have used several times and will continue to use."
Posted 2 months ago
"I am very happy with my order and will get More"
Posted 3 months ago
"Qualité du suivi de la commande et respect des délais de livraison"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very prompt and efficient handling of my order and high quality flies. I would recommend The Essential Fly to anyone."
Posted 3 months ago
"Have yet to receive my order .Dec 11 shipped.still haven't received order Dec 26 very dissatisfied.trail run ordering material from a new supplier."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi James,

Your order was shipped from us in the UK on the 11th December via the Royal Mail on a First Class International service. The Royal Mail aim to deliver world wide within 5-7 working days. However there are sometimes unforseen delays and during peak shipping times there are excessive post which can also cause delays.

Due to it being Christmas next week there is a increase is post and this does cause some delays. I have checked the Royal Mail website and their last date for poste to be guaranteed to be delivered before Christmas for the USA was the 8th December
You placed your order at 15:37 GMT on the 8th December this order contained special order items which we ordered in for you hence the delay in shipping, however the order was shipped within our advertised timescale.

I am sure that you will receive your order shortly it may arrive before Christmas or just after. I am sorry that your order has yet to arrive and for any inconvinience this may have caused.

Kind regards
The Essential Fly
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent and speedy service. Highly recommend The Esential Fly for all your needs"
Posted 3 months ago
"The products arrived in perfect condition and quickly to Spain"
Posted 3 months ago
"Flies promptly delivered. Quality product."
Posted 3 months ago
"Iimpeccable service and great kindness"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good service. Good advice. Good support to all fly anglers!"
Posted 3 months ago
"The service was good, however the voucher sent would only print off the writing and not the picture."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service and excellent communications. This was my first purchase from The Essential Fly, a Marc Petitjean Magic Tool Regular set, but I'm sure that it won't be my last. Many thanks - Ken Sweet."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service as always"
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy purchasing system. prompt delivery.Every thing to make obtaining materials painless will use your service again."
Posted 3 months ago
"the day after i placed my order the cash was taken from my acc. , but after waiting for aweek with out any word ihad to 'phone , to be told they were waiting for hooks, an e-mail would have helped to let me know, regards jim.campbell."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jim,

Thank you very much for your recent order. With regards to the delivery and communications may I point out that our website shows on every product page the availability of each item. This is repeated in your basket at time of checkout, for each item to advise what is in stock and what is special order. Our system is an active stock system which shows the current stock (even down to individual size options on flies for example) that we have in our store at any one time.

The items that you ordered were indeed special order which, as shown at time of ordering means we order these items in especially for you – the site does explain the estimated time of delivery. This is why it took a few extra days for your goods to arrive compared to our in stock items which are dispatched immediately. You will have received our order acknowledgment email as standard.

I hope that this clarifies the situation for you. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with.

Kind regards
The Essential Fly
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service. Notified of any problems so there are no surprises. Refunds given if an item is not available. Will use Essential Fly for my fly tying materials again."
Posted 3 months ago
"Thank you for this opportunity to comment on your company. I have appreciated your service and the quality of your service over the many years I have used you. I also like the fishing advice you put out in your emails, very helpful. Again many thanks Rowland Elvidge"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good firm and quick delivery"
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,340 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support