The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,741 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I think that the service is excellent and the flies I got are top quality and will catch many trout on Loughs Mask and Conn.
Thank you
Regards
JB
Posted 2 months ago
very good and serious
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery, flies always well tied and catch fish, have used for many years and will continue to do so.
Posted 2 months ago
Quality goods, can highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
As usual with the essential fly, good quality flies delivered promptly.
Posted 2 months ago
All products delivered as requested. Short delay on despatch acceptable in the current climate. Always a good selection of fly tying materials and good to get them from a British manufacturer too (Semperfli).
Posted 2 months ago
Can’t comment on the goods as I haven’t had time to use them yet but they look very good. The service was excellent. Speedy delivery and perfectly adequate packaging unlike some suppliers who think they have to cushion unbreakable goods with loads of bubble wrap and a subsequent increase in box size to accommodate it.
Posted 2 months ago
Good products and prices but the order delivered didn’t match the order placed. 1 week on still waiting for a response from customer services
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Mr Knott, we were sorry not to be able to respond to your emails over the weekend, but we were closed for the bank holiday.

We are glad we were able to chat with you on the phone to clarify the position on your order over that we dispatched to you earlier this month. We are sorry we don't have any more of the 3" Devon Minnow Standard Blanks - our stock has sold out unfortunately. But we hope the extra 2.5" we sent you are helpful to you.

Assuring you of our best attention to any of your queries. We are here to help.

With kind regards
Team TEF
Posted 2 months ago
was delighted with quality and price of items ordered...free gifts were an added bonus and thoughtful
Posted 2 months ago
What can i say,a seriosShop where order attive on time, quality materiale in which to building artificial (flies)fabbrica that are beautiful to see but above all captivating. Honest price.My compliment to all staff.Excellent work .
Posted 2 months ago
prompt service well tied flies, will use again.
Posted 2 months ago
Its a good and easy site to use, although sometimes some digging is required. Products are fine and arrive in a timely manner and accuracy is good when dealing with lots of tiny bits like flies!
Posted 2 months ago
Despite problems providing exactly what I wanted from my original order the company went out of its way to provide what I wanted in a speedy and professional manner - well done!
Posted 2 months ago
Always willing to go the extra mile, offer advise and never fail to deliver excellent customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent quality products and brilliant service would highly recommend to anyone
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt, efficient despatch, good value for money. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service,good stock of quality materials
Posted 2 months ago
because some of the things i ordered were not in stock delivery took a bit longer than it should, but very grateful for the free gift, thank you. will order again
Posted 2 months ago
First time of using Essential fly very pleased with flies and will using them again in the near future
Posted 2 months ago
Great service quick delivery good quality flies and tying materials will definitely be ordering again bonus free gift perfect 😀
Posted 2 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,741 reviews