The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,369 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Products are as described and pricing is, at worst, near that of competitors. When products are out of stock refunds are swift and accurate. They quickly respond to queries. I live in the US but buy some tools/materials here because of the wide selection, some products are not available from US sites. What more can you expect beyond competence and honesty- I’ll continue to visit and buy from this site."
Posted 3 months ago
"It is essential that your websites are unto date with stock.... yours is and I like that... Order :-) and it arrives soon afterwards..... I like that as well :-) after all when I need products and get them quickly I can then tie .... "The Essential Fly" ... so thank you a well thought out web site with good images of what I will receive...... Kindest Regards Norfolkflyfisher ..... a happy tier!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Actually called into the store instead of my usual online ordering. The service was superb, shown around, introduced to the team, given a coffee and then left to browse with someone on hand for any questions. Fantastic. If you're near Selby I recommend calling in."
Posted 3 months ago
"A fantastic company, every thing you need for tying always quality and postage is normally next day delivery, take a pat on the back, and well done."
Posted 3 months ago
"Fast and efficient service!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Whilst the items I ordered were of good quality and reasonable price, they did take rather a long time to arrive. Ordered 22/1/19 and arrived 7/2/19. Apparently they had to be ordered direct from the supplier. Perhaps keeping a larger stock would cut down any delays."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi and thank you very much for your feedback.
With regards to the stock availability, we do carry very large stocks of a wide variety of products. However there are some items that we order in especially for customers direct from the manufacturer.
On each item online in our store, the stock status is shown even down to individual colour/size variants - it states whether it is an in stock item or if it needs to be ordered in - anticipated delivery timescales are shown. This is shown in red underneath the price box.

Stock availability is then confirmed again at check out in red, with the estimated time for delivery.

I hope this clarifies the situation regarding our stock and that it reassures you. If there is anything we can help you with in any way at any time please do not hesitate to get in touch.

With very best wishes
The Essential Fly
Posted 3 months ago
"магазин мне нравится ,доставка быстрая ,товаром доволен,с уважением Олег."
Posted 3 months ago
"As always, an easy to use, efficient service, good quality product and prompt, reliable delivery. The Go-To site for my Mayfly trip preparation."
Posted 3 months ago
"Could not be happier with the excellent service l received"
Posted 3 months ago
"The only place to buy top quality fly fishing tackle and fly tying materials at very competitive prices with staff that go the extra mile to give advice if needed over the phone"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good selection of materials and fly patterns, good quality and price."
Posted 3 months ago
"Having difficult sending the right items first time. But the quality of things are fine."
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry there was a picking error with your order. As soon as you brought this to our attention, we did all we could to remedy this and dispatch the correct pack of hooks to you as quickly as possible.

We sincerely hope all will be well from here.
Thank you
The Essential Fly
Posted 3 months ago
"Took adavantage of the 20% off January sales. placed a large order and couldn’t be happier. Ann and Andy were a pleasure to deal with, from answering general enquiries and offering advice on suitable products. I had to return one item which wasn’t quite what I was looking for and it was all very quick and painless. Overall excellent customer service and top quality products would recommend to any discerning fly fisherman."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service. Quick, and I received exactly what I ordered. Will definitely use your services again."
Posted 3 months ago
"An excellent range of products. Friendly service."
Posted 3 months ago
"Good products.Correct delivery time i recommend best regards"
Posted 3 months ago
"Friendly and helpful staff who are happy to offer advice over the phone. A first-rate service, with goods sent promptly and efficiently."
Posted 3 months ago
"The Flies are of good quality and arrived fastly after order"
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service and well tied flys Prompt delivery will be back for more"
Posted 3 months ago
"My wife and i went for the first time . and we was made to feel very welcome."
Posted 4 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,369 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support