The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,405 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Super. Many thanks for the gift."
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good service and good quality flies and tackle. Prompt and efficient."
Posted 4 months ago
"I recently bought some flies from Essential Fly. They were delivered almost by return of post although only basic delivery was selected. The flies were all well tied with good materials on good hooks. I used them to good effect at Clatworthy reservoir (Somerset) this weekend. Well done and thanks to Essential Fly."
Posted 4 months ago
"To Essential Fly. I am writing to acknowledge receipt of my order of traditional trout wet flies. The flies are very well tied and colour perfect."
Posted 4 months ago
"The quality of flies do not disappoint and the service is speedy."
Posted 4 months ago
"Good well made flies, with a good selection of flies on barbless hooks."
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent products at very good prices. The Essential Fly combine those with first class service and good advice to create a brilliant shop. Well worth travelling to visit."
Posted 5 months ago
"The quality of the flies and products are amazing are very well priced and I would highly recommend"
Posted 5 months ago
"the product meets the expectations. In the past I have made similar purchases and I was satisfied"
Posted 5 months ago
"very good quick service"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good service, easy website and fast delivery. Will certainly use again."
Posted 5 months ago
"Visited the shop to buy some thread, very knowledgable staff helped me to choose the new Semperfli Waxed Thread in 6/0, 8/0 and 12/0 A really nice thread to tie with, accepts dubbing extremely well, exactly the right amount of wax makes the thread very managable. Not as strong as GSP but stronger than most conventional threads. Highly recommended."
Posted 5 months ago
"Prices were fair and the shipping was quicker than o had expected coming to the United States. Will definately purchase from them again."
Posted 5 months ago
"Very friendly and helpfull."
Posted 5 months ago
"Brilliant service without hassle. Spoke on the phone as they rang me back. Excellent and sorted out my enquiries. Was then able to make my purchases knowing that I had ordered the correct items. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service and fly products. I tie river and saltwater flies and this company provides a great range of materials"
Posted 5 months ago
"Top marks great products great prices great customer service... above and beyond highly recommend...thank you for all your help and will surely recommend you have ordered more and still the exceptional quality guys if you can do something about the weather here in NW Donegal then I can get out and try my Tight Lines..."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi and thanks so much for your very kind feedback.
With regards to the hatch chart, there is nothing for us to send out. It is available online to you as a registered customer. You just need to login to your account first and then you will see the link to the hatch chart under the Trout Flies link on the top menu bar.
If you need any help in accessing this please do get in touch directly.
Kind regards
Team TEF
Posted 5 months ago
"Although I have not tried products out in the field, I have tied a few flies in them and I am about to try them out shortly"
Posted 5 months ago
"fast efficient service would highly recommend"
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick delivery and well tied flies"
Posted 5 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,405 reviews