The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,688 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

The Essential Fly 5 star review on 2nd February 2020
David Storey
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 15th January 2020
John Ball
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Len Ridgely
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Alasdair Fyfe
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick efficient service. The monthly hatch charts are great.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent information when phoning and excellent delivery.Thank you also forgive free gift.Will definitely purchase again.
Posted 1 month ago
Very polite service by 2 hard working caring mother/daughter staff,easy 2 place order without reeling off long order codes,quality products ad good price.
Posted 1 month ago
I've always had top shelf service from The Essential Fly. I'm a International customer and I've always received my flies in good time along with low shipping cost.
Posted 1 month ago
Always very professional and prompt service.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, on time and top quality materials thanks
Posted 1 month ago
During this lockdown fly tying has been a real help. Most retailers have shut up completely or are taking orders only. TEF not only have had 97% of what I required but got it to me within days. Cannot thank you enough for helping me through these trying times πŸ€—πŸ€—
Posted 1 month ago
Always friendly, great to deal with and make a good cup of tea if you visit.
Posted 1 month ago
At a time when companies and postal services are very erratic in their delivery times my order from Essential Fly arrived the next day - very impressed.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick & easy process got what i ordered
Posted 1 month ago
Took up fly tying as a new hobby during lock down, so did not have much idea of what to purchase.
Visited several websites and loaded three baskets.
Ordered what I believe would be good to start me up from Essential Fly as they appeared to have the most items l needed, the others did not supply some items. I found that the prices were competitive also if not cheaper.
On making contact with Essential Fly through email to ask questions, l received very quick responses with a personal touch.
Considering the situation and a bank holiday falling just after l placed the order order, the items all came reasonably quick and more importantly, ALL items were in the package where as my mate ordered from elsewhere and some of his items were missing.
I would definately recommend Essential Fly for your fly tying needs.
Thanks Essential Fly for fulfilling my great new hobby, l can't wait to try out my homemade flies after Covid 19 lock down ends. πŸ˜·πŸ‘πŸ˜
Posted 1 month ago
Very Good Reliable Company Products A1
Posted 1 month ago
Quality products, fast delivery, great service will use again
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent products and very reasonable with prices also great delivery service 10/10
Posted 1 month ago
Very fast delivery great service great product
Posted 1 month ago
Really good range of products and a very good delivery service . Last delivery came with a free gift ! Great stuff
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Great selection and competitive prices.Items always delivered very quickly. I would recommend The Essential Fly company to everyone.
Posted 1 month ago
First time user and will defiantly be back
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered during this COVID crisis and was my first order with your company. I received a phone call from a very kind lady to discuss my order and was most pleased by this, I have since placed a further order and delivery was excellent.
I will be placing further orders with you as your service is 1st Class.
A special thanks to the lady on the phone.
Kind regards,
Tom Kinnaird
Posted 1 month ago
My order was dealt with promptly and the service I received first class, I would definitely recommend this company.
Posted 1 month ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,688 reviews