The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,741 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Well made and priced as always
Posted 2 months ago
1haven't had the opportunity to try them yet but look very impressive
Posted 2 months ago
Good range of products competitively priced and super fast turn around of orders.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful staff and a great service with good products!
Posted 2 months ago
Great service guaranteed
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and quality products 😊
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful, competitively priced with prompt delivery. I would recommend Essential Fly.
Posted 2 months ago
Kit arrived well packaged and very promptly, will definately use again .
Posted 2 months ago
A comprehensive and quality product range that is competitively priced. Delivery is prompt.
Posted 2 months ago
For freshwater trout flies I think this is the place to find them, whether it's a blank buster buzzer, dry fly or booby, Essential Fly come out first place.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely first rate service at every level.
Posted 2 months ago
I think that the service is excellent and the flies I got are top quality and will catch many trout on Loughs Mask and Conn.
Thank you
Regards
JB
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery, flies always well tied and catch fish, have used for many years and will continue to do so.
Posted 2 months ago
Quality goods, can highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
As usual with the essential fly, good quality flies delivered promptly.
Posted 2 months ago
All products delivered as requested. Short delay on despatch acceptable in the current climate. Always a good selection of fly tying materials and good to get them from a British manufacturer too (Semperfli).
Posted 2 months ago
Can’t comment on the goods as I haven’t had time to use them yet but they look very good. The service was excellent. Speedy delivery and perfectly adequate packaging unlike some suppliers who think they have to cushion unbreakable goods with loads of bubble wrap and a subsequent increase in box size to accommodate it.
Posted 2 months ago
was delighted with quality and price of items ordered...free gifts were an added bonus and thoughtful
Posted 2 months ago
What can i say,a seriosShop where order attive on time, quality materiale in which to building artificial (flies)fabbrica that are beautiful to see but above all captivating. Honest price.My compliment to all staff.Excellent work .
Posted 2 months ago
Despite problems providing exactly what I wanted from my original order the company went out of its way to provide what I wanted in a speedy and professional manner - well done!
Posted 2 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,741 reviews