The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,248 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"As usual the service was superb.Anne went out of her way to obtain a none stock item for me .the rest of the staff were al very friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, high quality product, excellent communication, prompt shipping. I bought a Snowbee Waldron fly tying vise and I am quite happy with the purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent friendly service. Rapid delivery. Many thanks"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service. Item sent on later from manufacturer at no extra charge for postage"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service great item and packaging thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My fly line arrived promptly and I was very pleased with the service. I intend to shop with The Essential Fly again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The very best customer service from Andy, Anne, and Sarah, with that friendly personal touch. Prompt delivery every time from people who know their business."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quality materials delivered fast. What more could you ask for. The Websites additional hints and tips and hatch report are a great addition."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The first time I have bought their flies, they are well tied and at a reasonable price. Mike Twaddle"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"First class as usual. AB"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Спасибо свой заказ "Wychwood Truefly 9' 6" #6 4pc " я получил сервисом очень доволен,успехов.Олег."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quality of materials good a bit slow on delivery, but all in all good service no complaints,regular emails with fly tying patterns are great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good price with discount and prompt customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Always a warm welcome, and great selection of top class gear."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Flys Are Very Well Made, And Del Is Next None Fast And Very Well Packed. ++++++++++"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"As always, TEF does an excellent job, fast delivery, well packaged, and a great price, everything an online customer needs!. The scissors are excellent incidentally!. Happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"All good no issues"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick delivery and always good quality materials"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent value very quick delivery what could you want"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Exellent service good products, lady on phone very knowledgable and helpful. Product arrived on time. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,248 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support