The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,688 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews

About The Essential Fly:

Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

The Essential Fly 5 star review on 2nd February 2020
David Storey
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 15th January 2020
John Ball
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Len Ridgely
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Alasdair Fyfe
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 18th September 2019
David Foster
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
first class, great service, fast delivery, good quality, highly recommended
Posted 3 weeks ago
Some beautifully tied flies that represented good value for money and delivered quickly and efficiently.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well over a week and still no order. Maybe the c19 has slowed things down..... not happy
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are very sorry that your order has not arrived yet. As you are aware it left us on 27th April by Royal Mail international airmail on a tracked service. Unfortunately due to the worldwide crisis mail services are taking longer than normal to arrive in some areas, including international deliveries.

We can see from the tracking number that your order is in Ireland and we sincerely hope it will be with you very soon.
Please feel free to keep in touch with us via customerservices@theessentialfly.com or by phone 00 44 1757 333003 for any queries so we can help you directly.
Thank you
Team TEF
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service with a personal touch. Order arrived promptly with regular updates on status. Cannot fault them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
As always, order fulfilled and delivered very quickly. Excellent service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good work on fly delivery keeps Hope up
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate this very much. We are grateful to you for your custom.
If there was anything further we could have done to help you please do let us know.
Thank you
Team TEF
Posted 3 weeks ago
Highly recommend ,rod arrived well before expected date .
Posted 4 weeks ago
My order came well before the likely date and there was a free gift which was totally unexpected. A small generosity that added to the delight of the day. Thank you. Will be using both tools this weekend.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Essential Fly is my go to site for fly tying materials. Always a 5 star service.
Posted 1 month ago
Thoroughly recommended, prompt and efficient suppliers, a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick efficient service. The monthly hatch charts are great.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent information when phoning and excellent delivery.Thank you also forgive free gift.Will definitely purchase again.
Posted 1 month ago
Very polite service by 2 hard working caring mother/daughter staff,easy 2 place order without reeling off long order codes,quality products ad good price.
Posted 1 month ago
I've always had top shelf service from The Essential Fly. I'm a International customer and I've always received my flies in good time along with low shipping cost.
Posted 1 month ago
Always very professional and prompt service.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, on time and top quality materials thanks
Posted 1 month ago
During this lockdown fly tying has been a real help. Most retailers have shut up completely or are taking orders only. TEF not only have had 97% of what I required but got it to me within days. Cannot thank you enough for helping me through these trying times 🤗🤗
Posted 1 month ago
Always friendly, great to deal with and make a good cup of tea if you visit.
Posted 1 month ago
At a time when companies and postal services are very erratic in their delivery times my order from Essential Fly arrived the next day - very impressed.
Posted 1 month ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,688 reviews