The Essential Fly Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,369 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly

About The Essential Fly: Specialists in Fly Fishing with salmon, trout flies, and flies for lots of other species. We sell Fly Fishing Tackle and gear and a huge range of Fly Tying Materials and Tools - The Essential Fly is a leading supplier of gear for fly fishermen, rainbow & brown trout flies, salmon flies and flies for every species from our massive selection. Fly tying materials and tools to satisfy every fly tyers needs. With tackle from Greys to Wychwood, from fly rods to waders, luggage and all of the accessories you will need.

We have won awards for customer service and believe in value and quality. Check our reviews from thousands of customers all around the world. Having delivered to over 50 countries from homes to fishing lodges for that last minute requirement.

Visit Website

Phone:
01757333003

Email:
directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:
Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Top marks great products great prices great customer service... above and beyond highly recommend...thank you for all your help and will surely recommend you have ordered more and still the exceptional quality guys if you can do something about the weather here in NW Donegal then I can get out and try my Tight Lines..."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi and thanks so much for your very kind feedback.
With regards to the hatch chart, there is nothing for us to send out. It is available online to you as a registered customer. You just need to login to your account first and then you will see the link to the hatch chart under the Trout Flies link on the top menu bar.
If you need any help in accessing this please do get in touch directly.
Kind regards
Team TEF
Posted 2 months ago
"Although I have not tried products out in the field, I have tied a few flies in them and I am about to try them out shortly"
Posted 2 months ago
"fast efficient service would highly recommend"
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery and well tied flies"
Posted 2 months ago
"A Very Good Company Great To Deal With, I Have Had A Small Issue With Website, But That Apart A Very Good Company"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear you are happy with our services. We would like to check on the point you raise about the site please. We are not aware of any technical issues so if you would care to email customerservices@theessentialfly.com with the details of the small issue you had, we will be happy to look into this for you.
Thanks again so much
Team TEF
Posted 2 months ago
"I've been buying materials from Essential Fly for quite a number of years & will continue to do so for years to come. Their services has always been exemplary and, on the odd occasion that something isn't in stock, you are always kept advised or updated - there is nothing worse than waiting for something & not being aware of any issues associated with your order - rest assured with EF, if it does happen (not often I would add), you will be kept in the loop. 5 out of 5 GOLD Star :)"
Posted 2 months ago
Wow and thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We sincerely appreciate this and for your custom. Your feedback will be shared with our team throughout the company. You have genuinely made our day.
Thanks again
Team TEF
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, very helpful and always with a smile."
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery, good looking flies. Looking forward to using them"
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery, had exactly what I wanted, well packed inferno bugs – thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and advice. Purchased selection of trout flies for my son who is just starting fly fishing."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent fast delivery at a great price."
Posted 2 months ago
"very good shop for fly tying"
Posted 2 months ago
"As always excellent products with fast a delivery service."
Posted 2 months ago
"Surprisingly enough the shipping time from The Essential Fly is excellent I always like to do business with this company-:)"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and good prompt delivery."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent store, well stocked with friendly, knowledgeable staff."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent quality and great service plan to do plenty of transactions with this company"
Posted 3 months ago
"I have used the flys I purchased before and I like the style & pattern."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 3 months ago
"very good products always found what I wanted good price and sent in good time"
Posted 3 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.87 based on 1,369 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support